Please, enable JavaScript on your browser
amelia - excursions points of interest attractions in fano

 HOTEL AMELIA

HOTEL
AMELIA

Excursions, points of interest and attractions close to FANO Cartoceto Pesaro Mondavio

PALAZZO DUCALE

PALAZZO DUCALE  Apri
Loc. PESARO - MARCHE  Navigatore
11 Km from AMELIA
  Area Granarola, Fano, Gradara
Place of life and government of the lord and his court, the Doge's Palace is a vast isolated, with the front made to realize by Alessandro Sforza. Its construction events are in fact related to the lordships have occurred in Pesaro from the thirteenth to the seventeenth century. The building is engulfed the site of the fifteenth-century houses Malatesta and Sforza, renovated and expanded to its present size by the Della Rovere, Duke of Urbino and Pesaro between 1523 and about 1621. Transferred to the court of Urbino, Pesaro, from 1564 the palace became the center of administration of the duchy, reaching its peak. Died in 1631 Francesco Maria II Della Rovere last duke, the Duchy of Urbino was annexed to the Holy See decreed the end of the family and their palace, stripped within a few months of priceless treasures, most of which converged in Florence, in the wake of Claudia de 'Medici, widow of Federico Ubaldo, and daughter Vittoria Farnese, heir to the final of the Della Rovere. The old rooms were decorated with paintings by Raphael, Bronzino, Titian, Bassano, Barocci. Seat before the Cardinal Legates, the city government from 1631 to 1797, with the unification of Italy welcomes the Prefecture: from that moment begins the dispersion of the furniture and the dramatic transformation of environments. Many of the changes undergone by the front in the first half of the twentieth century have radically changed the original fifteenth-century structure. The environment is the most impressive building of the 'Salon Metaurense' upstairs, built by Alessandro Sforza in the mid-fifteenth century; dating back to 1620 about the floor and coffered ceiling designed by architect John Cortese to Francesco Maria II Della Rovere.

RIMINI

RIMINI  Apri
Loc. RIMINI, ITALY - EMILIA ROMAGNA  Navigatore
45 Km from AMELIA
  Area Santa Giustina, Riccione, Igea Marina
Rimini is one of the capitals of Emilia Romagna and can be considered the main destination on the Adriatic coast. The city lies at the southern end of the Po valley and is surrounded by a hilly landscape. The fame of Rimini is due to its immense beaches and the variety of discos and nightclubs, but the city also has many artistic treasures of Roman and Renaissance times. The origins can be traced back to the Romans in 268 BC who called it Ariminum. After the Byzantine period, emerged in the Middle Ages as a free city and around the century. XIV took control of the city the Malatesta family in which there was a period of artistic and cultural splendor. This period also saw the splendor that presence in Rimini by important artists such as Brunelleschi, Piero della Francesca, and Leon Battista Alberti, was interrupted by the transfer of power to the Papal States in sec. XVI. At the beginning of the 900 there has been a new development in the city thanks to the creations of numerous beaches and the opening of the railway lines. Today Rimini essentially consists of two parts: one of the historic center and the green and full of beach resorts of Marina Centro. The coast of Rimini extends for 15 kilometers, then turns into other cities, no less popular for the holiday, like Riccione and Cattolica, which lie to the south. Wherever you are in the beach you will always be close to you. Every year, thousands of tourists come to Rimini to visit a city of ancient Rome, to the comfortable hotels and modern beaches for vacation. It is the place where she likes to rest most of the aristocrats of Europe. The beaches are organized so rather unique. Often the coast here is not divided into borders between hotels, as in most cases, but among renters. One of the main tasks of managers is to ensure total comfort for visitors. For comfort means the cleaning, fresh water showers, cabins for changing at the beach, comfortable deck chairs with umbrellas, rescue organizations, the necessary medical services, etc.

URBINO

URBINO  Apri
Loc. URBINO, PROVINCE OF PESARO AND URBINO - MARCHE  Navigatore
35 Km from AMELIA
  Area Urbania, Furlo, Colbordolo

Urbino is a walled city in the Marche region of Italy, south-west of Pesaro, a World Heritage Site notable for a remarkable historical legacy of independent Renaissance culture, especially under the patronage of Federico da Montefeltro, duke of Urbino from 1444 to 1482. The town, nestled on a high sloping hillside, retains much of its picturesque medieval aspect, only slightly marred by the large car parks below the town. It hosts the University of Urbino, founded in 1506, and is the seat of the Archbishop of Urbino. Its best-known architectural piece is the Palazzo Ducale, rebuilt by Luciano Laurana. The modest Roman town of Urvinum Mataurense (the little city on the river Mataurus) became an important strategic stronghold in the Gothic Wars of the 6th century, captured in 538 from the Ostrogoths by the Byzantine general Belisarius, and frequently mentioned by the historian Procopius. Though Pippin presented Urbino to the Papacy, independent traditions were expressed in its commune, until, around 1200, it came into the possession of the House of Montefeltro. Although these noblemen had no direct authority over the commune, they could pressure it to elect them to the position of podesta', a title that Bonconte di Montefeltro managed to obtain in 1213, with the result that Urbino's population rebelled and formed an alliance with the independent commune of Rimini (1228), finally regaining control of the town in 1234. Eventually, though, the Montefeltro noblemen took control once more, and held it until 1508. In the struggles between the Guelphs and Ghibellines where factions supported either the Papacy or the Holy Roman Empire, the 13th and 14th century Montefeltro lords of Urbino were leaders of the Ghibellines of the Marche and in the Romagna region. The most famous member of the Montefeltro was Federico III (or II), Duke of Urbino from 1444 to 1482, a very successful condottiere, a sful diplomat and an enthusiastic patron of art and literature. At his court, Piero della Francesca wrote on the science of perspective, Francesco di Giorgio Martini wrote his Trattato di architettura (Treatise on Architecture) and Raphael's father, Giovanni Santi, wrote his poetical account of the chief artists of his time. Federico's brilliant court, according to the deions in Baldassare Castiglione's Il Cortegiano (The Book of the Courtier), set standards of what was to characterize a modern European gentleman for centuries to come. In 1502, Cesare Borgia, with the connivance of his Papal father, Alexander VI, dispossessed Duke Guidobaldo and Elisabetta Gonzaga. They returned in 1503, after Alexander had died. After the Medici pope Leo X's brief attempt to establish a young Medici as duke, thwarted by the early death of Lorenzo II de' Medici in 1519, Urbino was ruled by the dynasty of Della Rovere dukes. In 1626, Pope Urban VIII definitively incorporated the Duchy into the papal dominions, the gift of the last Della Rovere duke, in retirement after the assassination of his heir, to be governed by the archbishop. Its great library was removed to Rome and added to the Vatican Library in 1657. The later history of Urbino is part of the history of the Papal States and, after 1861, of the Kingdom (later Republic) of Italy.

SPIAGGIA DI GABICCE MARE

SPIAGGIA DI GABICCE MARE  Apri
Loc. GABICCE MARE PU, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
26 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cattolica, Gradara, Misano Adriatico
Gabicce Sea, very pretty resorts of the Riviera delle Marche to the north, is one of the most distinctive resorts, famous for family tourism and sports and hospitality in its hotels, Residence and Bed and Breakfast. Gabicce Mare offers a view of the landscape really striking: in the area by the sea, located in the tourist hotels and bathing establishments, while in the hilly part of Gabicce is a panoramic view in the countryside, where you can observe the entire coastline, wonderful at the going down of the sun! Although there are no hotels in Gabicce Monte elite bed and breakfasts and restaurants where you can spend quiet summer evenings, enjoying an exclusive panorama. The fine sandy beach, the hotel next to the sea, the climate is ideal for a holiday in the sun, the warmth and kindness of the villagers characterize Gabicce Mare. Gabicce Sea is known for its hospitality and friendliness, in this place the guests live a holiday full of emotions. The location is enviable, a small bay overlooking the Adriatic, with its clean sea, the beaches - beach umbrellas and cots - games, parties and entertainment from dawn to dusk. From the greenery of the park you can go directly to the blue sea; so you have a beautiful panoramic view from Mount Gabicce: a postcard only to be admired. The influence of the Monte Gabicce offers wellness and healthy air recommended by family doctors to parents with children at an early age. From the beach reveals the cliff, a seascape unusual for the sandy coast of the Marche. The colors of the cliff and broom, right next to the water, make it even more picturesque beaches that are located at the foot of the Park of Monte San Bartolo. This protected area offers natural scenery unpublished. Photography enthusiasts can easily grasp the flowering bushes, the expanses of straws of Pliny, the Aleppo pine and the rare maritime linen, not to mention the wildlife, the tourist is lucky enough to catch a glimpse of: deer, foxes, badgers, porcupines, sea birds and raptors.

ROCCA COSTANZA

ROCCA COSTANZA  Apri
Loc. PIAZZALE GIACOMO MATTEOTTI, PESARO PU, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
11 Km from AMELIA
  Area Granarola, Fano, Gradara
Built by Costanzo Sforza between 1474 and 1483, Rocca Costanza is the most important fortification of the city. The project was started by engineer Giorgio Marchesi da Settignano and given to others after a few months, perhaps Luciano Laurana. The contract of February 12, 1479 (for the supply of certain materials) is the last document in which he was appointed the architect, who died in the same year. Work continues under the guidance of Cherubino from Milan, although slowed down by the plague raging in Pesaro. On October 28, 1500 Cesare Borgia occupies the city, dismiss John, natural son of Constantius, and brings together the water in the moat of the fortress on the Adriatic, perhaps on the advice of Leonardo da Vinci, his military engineer. Restored the domain Sforza, in 1503 John completes the work begun by the moat Borgia; he was also responsible for the restoration and refurbishment of residences total. John died in 1510, the castle was sold in 1513 by his brother Galeazzo Francesco Maria I della Rovere, Duke of Urbino, and already the new lord of Pesaro. The building underwent further restoration in 1657 after the devolution of the duchy to the Papal State. Converted into a prison in 1864, the fortress was 'liberated' from this function in 1989 and is now the summer home of cultural events also linked to the Rossini Opera Festival.

PESARO

PESARO  Apri
Loc. PESARO PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
10 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: 16 mt. a.s.l.  Area Fano, Granarola, Gradara
  Brochure PDF
Overlooking the sea and crossed by the river Foglia , Pesaro , a seaside resort located between two hills and industrial coastal San Bartolo and Ardizio , and its historic center is rich in monuments , especially the Renaissance period. Pesaro is the second largest city by population in the region of Marche , Ancona after the capital . The city has an urban area that extends beyond the municipal boundaries and incorporates several other municipalities such as Sant'Angelo in Lizzola , Montelabbate , and Colby . In the Renaissance the Adriatic city saw a series of lordships : the Malatesta (1285-1445) , Sforza (1445-1512) whose rule was interrupted by Cesare Borgia 1500-1503 and later delivered by Pope Julius II Della Rovere ( 1513-1631) with whom he was related . The period of greatest cultural fervor was during the rule of the Della Rovere, who had chosen Pesaro as the headquarters of their Duchy . In the early years of their government in the city began the construction of new public and private buildings , and was begun the construction of a new and more secure walls , useful to defend themselves from sudden attacks from the sea . On the death of Francesco Maria II della Rovere in 1631 , the Duchy came under papal rule that made Pesaro seat of Cardinal. At that time the city was much smaller and the coast was more backward , arriving at the current First of May square . In 1799 , during the Napoleonic occupation , farmers and Sanfedists stormed the city and the fortress snatching it for a few months the garrison . On September 11, 1860 it was occupied by General Enrico Cialdini and was annexed to the Italian state after the plebiscite of November 1860. Pesaro is presented as one of the national centers of grandetradizione ceramics , thanks to the refined decorations to Raphael of the sixteenth century and the changes introduced by the factory Cottages and Callegari ( including the classic pink Pesaro ), which operated from 1763 to 1815 . The tradition lives on today in the shops of the families Bucci and Molaroni , most innovative research in the design of the first, more traditional techniques and in the other colors . In addition to the presence of a number of shops in the territory of Pesaro , they deserve to be named the Civic Museum , the Pinacoteca compounds and the Museum of Ceramics , containing paintings, pottery and porcelain.

CORINALDO

CORINALDO  Apri
Loc. CORINALDO ANCONA, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
23 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: 160 mt. a.s.l.  Area Mondavio, Senigallia, Rosora
Perched in a strategic position between the March of Ancona and the State of Urbino , the village of Corinth has its symbol in the massive walls remained virtually intact since the fifteenth century. It can cover the whole circle , 912 meters long , with an impressive guided walk . The doors , the ramparts, defense towers , battlements Ghibellines dovetail , the walkways mark the landscape of this rare example of a fortified city where to appear incongruous are the signs of modernity , such as cars or light strands . Perfect set of a movie swashbuckling , Corinth has its center in Piaggia a flight of one hundred steps towards which converge the red brick houses arranged in a herringbone pattern . The warp layout of the city includes numerous noble palaces and important civic and religious buildings . The artistic development of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries was mainly due to the presence of important personalities like the painter Claudio Ridolfi, who lived long and died at Corinth , and the organist Gaetano Antonio Callido , who left here two exceptional pipe organs , one of the which gave to his daughter, a cloistered nun in the rooms now occupied by the Municipal Art Gallery . Among the public buildings are to see the Town Hall , a fine example of neoclassical architecture with the long porch that opens onto Via del Corso , the former Augustinian Monastery , built in the second half of the eighteenth century and now used as a hotel , the Theatre Hall ( 1861-69 ) dedicated to Carlo Goldoni and the House of the fourteenth century , which houses the local tourist office and is the oldest in the village . The churches reveal the spirituality of the place , reinforced by long belonging to the Papal State . The Collegiate Church of St. Francis has ancient origins ( 1265 ) , it presents itself to us in the forms of seventeenth-century reconstruction and , even more, the eighteenth century , when the monastery was built ( 1749) and the new church was erected ( 1752-59 ) . The Shrine of St. Maria Goretti, with the former monastery now used as a hall costume and Municipal Library , includes features with the eighteenth-century medieval church of St. Nicholas . The interior is a fine example of late Baroque architecture and houses numerous works of art, including a large wooden choir that encloses a splendid organ Callido 1767. The Church of the Intercession , completed in 1640, was later demolished and reconstructed to be reopened for worship in 1779. Preserve the painting by Claudio Ridolfi, who had been placed on the altar before the day of the inauguration , January 6, 1641 . Callido another body is found in wooden choir above the front door Church of the Addolorata , consecrated in 1755. St. Peter's Square bell tower is all that remains of the church , which was demolished in 1870 because it was unsafe . In its place stands a large Himalayan cedar , planted , it seems, to ensure that there is an anti-clerical ricostruisse another religious building. Now back to the walls . The first impact of the visitor is the fifteenth-century tower of the Spur , 18 m high . and pentagonal shape , attributed to the Sienese architect Francesco di Giorgio Martini and restored several times. Between the towers , stand out even that of Skinner (where the walls reach 15 meters in height) , one of Mangano and that of Calcinaro , which take their name from that place profession who lived there .

ROCCA TORRIONE

ROCCA TORRIONE  Apri
Loc. CAGLI PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
44 Km from AMELIA
  Area Castello, Furlo, Cantiano
  Brochure PDF
News on its construction in the city of Cagli date back to 1481 , the year of the decree of Bishop Bonclerici where reference is made to the fortress being built . The mighty war machine designed by Francesco di Giorgio Martini, after being conquered in June 1502 from Valentino with a ruse , was partially dismantled before the second new invasion of the Duchy of Urbino by the same Borgia . The order of the Duke Guidobaldo da Montefeltro was also performed for the fortress calliense , as confirmed by the announcement in 1511 that prohibited the possession of the stones of the fortress . On the remains of the mighty fortress was built by the City as a result of the convent of the Capuchin Fathers . The Tower, which was the appendix walled fortress at the turn of the medieval city walls , was built in that period of transition marked by strong experimentation as a result of the increasingly massive firearms. Above the door located close to the city are the two slots through which flowed the chains of the drawbridge. After the two-leaf wooden door leads to a short corridor , formerly closed at the bottom by another door , and covered with a barrel vault equipped with a peephole. The restaurant on the first floor , spartan like the others, has five embrasures with smoldering ( chimney flue exhaust of firearms ) , the stone slab with the notch for the aims and the circular hole for the ion of ' firearm, as well as the parallel square holes that were used to place the firearm by means of wooden poles . In the right part . the local oval window and is the conduit that allows you to draw water from the cistern below six meters high .

ARCO DI AUGUSTO

ARCO DI AUGUSTO  Apri
Loc. AUGUSTOS ARCH, VIA ARCO D'AUGUSTO, FANO PESARO URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
2 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cartoceto, Pesaro, Mondavio
The Arch of Augustus, Fano ( in the province of Pesaro and Urbino), is the port town in the form of triple arch . Provides access to the city from the ancient Via Flaminia , that within the walls becomes the decumannus . It has always been one of the symbols of the city. It was in Roman times the main gateway to the Colonia Julia Fanestris , derived colony in the town of Fanum Fortunae ( temple dedicated to the goddess Fortuna) by the Roman architect Vitruvius on behalf of the Emperor Augustus, in memory of the victory over the Carthaginian general Hasdrubal Barca, in the battle of the Metaurus during the Second Punic War ) . It is assumed that in Fanum Fortunae there were at least two other doors, now disappeared , one to the south and the other , next to the sea. Built on the spot where the Via Flaminia decumannus grafted in the city , the monument is dated around AD 9 The arch was later rededicated to the Emperor Constantine with a new inion on the attic and has since disappeared , but without deleting the previous one. In 1463, the guns of Federico da Montefeltro , during the siege of the city to the ouster of Sigismondo Pandolfo Malatesta, who then was the lord , destroyed the attic of the monument. The fallen stones were re-used in the construction of the church and the adjacent loggia of St. Michael. The original appearance of the door is witnessed in the Renaissance bas-relief carved on one side of the facade of the church

MUSEI CIVICI

MUSEI CIVICI  Apri
Loc. PESARO - MARCHE  Navigatore
11 Km from AMELIA
  Area Granarola, Fano, Gradara
The Civic Museums are housed since 1936 in the seat of municipal ownership of Moscow Palace, the former residence of one of the most important noble families of Pesaro. The Moscow, wealthy merchants from Bergamo, Pesaro come to the middle of the '500 coming soon to join the urban nobility. Their rapid rise in economic and social enables him to build the suburban Villa Caprile and the building in the center that still bears their name. The original seventeenth century residence was renovated in the eighteenth century by the Marquis Francesco, which relies, for this task, the architect Luigi Baldelli, probably a pupil of Lazzarini. And it is precisely in this period that the residence of the Moscow enjoys particular splendor: by virtue of the intense political and cultural ties that the family established in the eighteenth century, the palace became a lively meeting place for intellectuals and aristocrats. In addition to Vincenzo Monti, Napoleon Bonaparte is housed in the Palace by Francesco Mosca, then leader of the government of the Cisalpine Republic in Milan. Residence of the Marquis Victoria until 1844, the building is home of her sister Bianca and her husband Thomas Chiaramonti. Become public property after several steps, is chosen as the seat of the Civic Museum, which until then housed in the Palazzo Ducale. Palace Moscow today is characterized by a sober facade dominated in the center by a magnificent ashlar portal surmounted by the coat of arms of Moscow. Once through the door, you happen within three spacious courts.

PALAZZO DUCALE

PALAZZO DUCALE  Apri
Loc. PIAZZA RINASCIMENTO, 13, URBINO PU, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
35 Km from AMELIA
  Area Urbania, Furlo, Colbordolo
The Palace, built by the Duke of Urbino Federico da Montefeltro, man-at-arms and refined humanist, was built during the fifteenth century. The Palazzo Ducale is the physical symbol of the State Renaissance castle no longer anchored to the old principles of military offense-defense, but a building open to the movement of people and ideas. It 'a very solid building structures, smooth slenderness of the external forms of rational functions in the interior; a city in the form of building that soon became elective office of a new model of civilization, as shown by the admirable pages of the Courier of Baldassare Castiglione. Among the architects who had the merit of making the building one of the most exalted palaces of the Renaissance include: Maso di Bartolomeo, Luciano Laurana and Francesco di Giorgio Martini. Laurana be attributed to the works of greater ingenuity in the Palace: the Torricini, the Court of Honour, the Throne Room, the study of the Duke and the Library. The artist-architect-engineer Francesco di Giorgio Martini dell'ultimazione took charge of the incomplete parts of the building as well as the conception of the complex water tem. During the sixteenth century, with the passage of the Duchy dynasty Della Rovere, the building underwent new additions and changes, with the addition of the second floor, the so-called Apartment Della Rovere. Since the devolution of the duchy to the Holy See, in 1631, the building had to undergo a slow process of dispossession and degradation lasted for centuries. In 1912 the Palace was set up within the National Gallery of the Marches which takes about 80 rooms between first and second floor of the Palazzo Ducale. There are paintings, frescoes, sculptures, furniture, tapestries, drawings and engravings: all works created between the fourteenth and seventeenth centuries.

MONDAVIO

MONDAVIO  Apri
Loc. MONDAVIO PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
20 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: 245 mt. a.s.l.  Area Corinaldo, Cartoceto, Fano
In the late Roman period Mondavio was part of the thriving city of Suasa , which is 5 km upstream on the right bank of Cesano, where they were brought to light considerable remains and artifacts . Suasa destroyed by Alaric , king of the Goths , the inhabitants fled settling on the hills around , giving rise to the earliest parts of the present hilltop villages, including Mondavio . The first territory to be part of the Pentapolis of Ravenna suffered the devastating incursions of the Lombards and Bulgari . The word Mondavio is found for the first time in a document of 1178, and then pre-exists the likely passage of St. Francis on the place given to him by the Ricci family to build a monastery . The Saint on that occasion would have welcomed the amenity of the area and the variety of birds. And those expressions derived the name Mons Avium as the Mount of Birds (now there's a dove in the municipal coat of arms ) Irrespective of the word of uncertain origin , historically , Mondavio city arose as an aggregate or at the same time or soon after the construction of the Franciscan Monastery ( approximately 1210-1220 ) . There are , however, traces and hints of the existence of an even more ancient castle in Mondavio , at the time of a gentleman named Vanolo , perhaps on another site close by. The Vicariate of Mondavio perhaps was formed gradually by the local presence of noble and wealthy families . In 1194 Henry IV granted to the Ubaldinis Mondavio with 25 castles from the Apennines to the sea. In 1327 Pope John XII took 24 castles forming in Fano , the Vicariate of Mondavio , which was placed directly under the Brand Anconitana ( the Church) . Pandolfo Malatesta and then Ferradino Jailbird and tried repeatedly to get hold of the Vicariate with little success between 1294 and 1353 , and the dominion of the Church continued without major shocks until 1376 , the year in which Jailbird Malatesta after a series of looting the conquered . At his death in 1391 Pandolfo Malatesta was lord of Mondavio confirmed by Pope Boniface IX , and in 1400 he established his residence and Mondavio could enjoy a period of growth and prosperity, accompanied by great celebrations. Deaths Pandolfo and his brother Charles in 1429 , the Vicariate returned to the Holy See. But already since 1433 until 1441 when it fought the Sforza and the Malatesta, until, with the marriage of Sigismund with Polyxena Sforza, the Malatesta returned and resided in Mondavio , which was embellished and fortified . In 1447, Federico da Montefeltro, by order of the Pope, who wanted to punish Sigismund for the death of Polyxena , invaded the Vicariate beating Malatesta , who returned in 1462 , but was finally defeated in 1474 . Pope Sixtus IV donated the Vicariate to the nephew and leader Giovanni della Rovere , former lord of Senigallia, as a wedding gift with Giovanna della Rovere . John lived for some time in Mondavio , and he built the fortress from Martini.Suo son Francesco Maria , born perhaps in Mondavio , succeeded in 1503 to his uncle Guidobaldo , in the Duchy of Urbino, and you also incorporated the Vicariate of Mondavio . The periods of government by Giovanni and Francesco Maria della Rovere were the happiest and most prestigious in the history of Mondavio . Became extinct in 1631 when the dynasty of Della Rovere , the Ducato and the Vicariate returned to the jurisdiction of the Holy See. The Vicariate of Mondavio remained even after the territory with more reduced until the constitution of the Kingdom of Italy in 1860 , and was then converted into 12 municipalities of the District until 1923 . Mondavio Today is the town of 3929 inhabitants ( 2011 census ) and is composed in addition to the capital from other towns : the castle of St. Andrew Suasa , St. Michael the River ( thriving in the valley, the Cesano ) and St. Philip on the Cesano , in addition to the ancient Cavallara .

OLIO D.O.P. CARTOCETO

OLIO D.O.P. CARTOCETO  Apri
Loc. CARTOCETO PU, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
15 Km from AMELIA
  Area Mondavio, Fano, Colbordolo
  Brochure PDF
The protected designation of origin Cartoceto is produced from olives mainly by Raggiola cultivars, Frantoio and Leccino, in the relationships described below. As part of the olive included in the list of DOP, these major cultivars are present in amounts not less than 70% jointly or individually. And 'admitted the presence, up to a maximum total of 30%, of different varieties: Raggia, Moraiolo, Pendolino, Maurino, Carboncella, Fog, Rosciola admitted jointly or individually. The oil is colored green, or green with golden reflections oils still very fresh. Golden yellow with greenish reflections, for more mature oils. The smell is fruity olive green, light to medium, depending on the scale COI, with a light herbaceous. There may be characteristic and pleasing aromas of green almond and sour apple. The taste is balanced between the green fruity, sweet, bitter and spicy melted. There may be a pleasant and characteristic aftertaste of green almonds.

RISERVA NATURALE STATALE GOLA DEL FURLO

RISERVA NATURALE STATALE GOLA DEL FURLO  Apri
Loc. RISERVA NATURALE STATALE GOLA DEL FURLO, PESARO E URBINO, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
35 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cagli, Urbino, Castello
A paradise by the river Candigliano that winds between towering rock walls of the gorge, where the charm of the landscape is combined with a prodigious natural wealth that has specimens of flora and fauna are indeed unique. The vegetation that covers the tops of the massif consists mainly of oak with oak, hornbeam, ash, maple, mountain ash. Also very diverse habitat and riparian river, as well as rich is the life that teems in the forests, pastures and scrubland.

PARCO NATURALE REGIONALE GOLA DELLA ROSSA E DI FRASASSI

PARCO NATURALE REGIONALE GOLA DELLA ROSSA E DI FRASASSI  Apri
Loc. PARCO NATURALE REGIONALE GOLA DELLA ROSSA E DI FRASASSI, FABRIANO, ANCONA, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
41 Km from AMELIA
  Area San Vittore, Genga, Jesi
The Regional Natural Park of Gola della Rossa and Frasassi is the green heart of the Marche Region . A trip in the Park is a journey into the heart of the Marches , discovering the historical and artistic treasures , hidden by landscapes rich in charm and harmony , surrounded by unspoilt and lush . The scenarios described above are ed into the natural area larger than , that of the Montana - dell'Esino Frasassi wealth from the many historical, archaeological and cultural heritage. Aside from the wonders of the karst area, is a jewel of biodiversity with its 105 species of breeding birds , 40 species of mammals, 29 of reptiles and amphibians and more than 1250 plant species. The wildlife that inhabits the Park of Gola della Rossa and Frasassi highlights of species of great naturalistic value for brands . In the montane beech forests grow . On warmer slopes of rocky gorges , the vegetation is typically Mediterranean with oak, wild madder , oak , phillyrea , strawberry , asparagus and stracciabraghe . Vast areas of the ridges of the Apennines were affected by afforestation carried out from the end of the last century .

CASTELLO DI GRADARA

CASTELLO DI GRADARA  Apri
Loc. WEBCAM VISTA CASTELLO, CASTELLO DI GRADARA, PESARO URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
21 Km from AMELIA
  Area Gradara, Gabicce mare, Cattolica
Gradara Castle is a medieval fortress that is located in the town of Gradara, in the Marche. It is protected by two city walls, the outermost of which stretches for almost 800 meters, making it the imposing structure. Particularly striking is the view of the Rock and the underlying historical village at night. The castle - State property - is one of the most visited monuments in the region and is the scene of museum events, musical and artistic. Gradara was, by geographical position, since ancient times a crossroads of traffic and people: during the medieval fortress was one of the main theaters of clashes between militias loyal to the papacy and the turbulent families Romagna and Marche. The Rock would have been the back - according to some historical hypotheses - the tragic love between Paolo and Francesca, his brother's wife Gianciotto, sung by Dante in his Divine Comedy.

CASTELLO DI FRONTONE

CASTELLO DI FRONTONE  Apri
Loc. CASTELLO - MARCHE  Navigatore
45 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cagli, Scheggia e Pascelupo, Cantiano
  Brochure PDF
Archaeological finds show that this area was inhabited by the Umbrians , Gauls and the Romans ( 295 BC. ), Then by the Lombards and the Franks later as evidenced by the precious scrolls Avellaniti and Camaldolese monks . The story of Gable is mainly linked to its castle , contested by princes and warriors to dominate the surrounding districts and today represents one of the clearest examples of military architecture of the eleventh century. For long periods he had to submit to the jurisdiction of Cagli and then to that of Gubbio. From 1291 to 1420 the real lords of the pediment were Gabrielli of Gubbio. Ousted from the lordship Guidantonio Count of Urbino , Gable fits , for over a century in the history of the illustrious family of Montefeltro and Della Rovere that of its successor in the possession of the Duchy of Urbino. In 1445 Sigismondo Malatesta of Rimini in the war against the Duke Federico da Montefeltro , tried to take away the Castle, but the personal intervention of Duke Federico Malatesta put to flight . It was probably a result of this feat of arms that the Duke decided to undertake important work of strengthening the defense tem taking advantage of the work of Francesco di Giorgio Martini, famous architect and expert in military science . Gable became a county in 1530 by the decree of Francesco Maria della Rovere , Duke of Urbino, which gave the Modenese noble Gianmaria Gate , Castle with all its territory , conferring upon him the title of Count . In 1808 the Port were deprived of all rights, powers and jurisdictions they enjoyed , except the noble title and private property . After years of neglect , in 1965 the castle was bought by Dandolo Vitali who sold it a few years later the Count Ferdinand Gate . In 1985 the municipality of Gable decided to buy it and , in fact, today the castle is owned by the city . After being restored , it is now possible not only to visit , but it is also available for conferences, weddings with a civil ceremony , banquets (max. 150 persons) , exhibitions and so on, still addressing the local Pro Loco.

WWF: OASI RIPA BIANCA DI JESI

WWF: OASI RIPA BIANCA DI JESI  Apri
Loc. JESI - MARCHE  Navigatore
41 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: 134 mt. a.s.l.  Area Rosora, Cingoli, Offagna
  Brochure PDF
The Oasis WWF Ripa Bianca is the only heronry of the Region. L'Oasi di Jesi Ripa Bianca is located within a Site of Community Importance in the town of Jesi (An). River oasis of 310 hectares, in a countryside setting, a haven for many birds that nest there, such as herons. The oasis is characterized by the presence of a stretch of the River Esino and a lake, where he established the heronry, derived from a former gravel pit. The remaining area consists of the typical agricultural landscape of the Marche with the presence of natural elements (such as hedges, etc..) And pre-badland formations. environment The Oasis is characterized by the presence of a stretch of the River Esino and a lake, where he established the heronry, derived from a former gravel pit. The remaining area consists of the typical agricultural landscape of the Marche with the presence of natural elements (such as hedges, etc..) And pre-badland formations.

MISANO ADRIATICO

MISANO ADRIATICO  Apri
Loc. MISANO ADRIATICO RIMINI, ITALY - EMILIA ROMAGNA  Navigatore
30 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: -0 mt. a.s.l.  Area Cattolica, Riccione, Gabicce mare
  Brochure PDF
The seaside resort on the Adriatic Riviera of Romagna lies between Riccione and Cattolica, 15 km south of Rimini. Why visit Ideal for a family holiday, Misano Adriatico is a destination for many sports attracted from demonstrations and meetings organized periodically. With the marina Portoverde (1.5 km) cozy Mediterranean-style complex where you can stay and moor the boat, maybe just below the house, Misano is distinguished in the field of nautical tourism while the modern racetrack Misano World Circuit touristy gives adrenaline lovers speed with the exciting thrill motorcycle and car racing. Pedestrian areas colored by evening markets, a golden beach and tranquil islands of green in the center complete the picture of this location. When to go and what to see A great beach three kilometers long, the walk along the beautiful promenade refurbished, the roar of the engines of the circuit, the dock full of pleasure craft, the tranquility of the countryside and the hills, plant and equipment for all types of sports are the main attractions in Misano Adriatico, a seaside resort that has made active holiday its strong point. With the Misano World Circuit, the track recently refurbishing to host MotoGP, Misano Adriatico is a destination every month of the year for motoring enthusiasts. The calendar is full of events of two wheels as the Superbike in June and September and also in the MotoGP races as the unique challenges of trucks (European Truck Racing Championship) in May. Inside the track there is also the driving school headed by former Formula 1 driver Siegfried Stohr. In places Portoverde, the dock can accommodate over three hundred and fifty pleasure boats and is equipped with facilities and services to ensure an easy landing, storage, custody, maintenance and repair of all types of boat. Here is also a tourist complex with villas, cottages and apartments of all sizes, surrounded by greenery, fully pedestrianized. The walk under the arches follow the perimeter of the bay which is surrounded by swimming pools, parks, shops, meeting places open during the summer season.

CASCIOTTA D'URBINO

CASCIOTTA D'URBINO  Apri
Loc. URBINO PU, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
35 Km from AMELIA
  Area Urbania, Furlo, Colbordolo
  Brochure PDF
It is said that in the past among the fans of the famous cheeses dell'urbinate there was Michelangelo Buonarroti, who came to lease some land to Urbania to make sure of a constant procurement. The Casciotta

PARCO NATURALE DEL MONTE SAN BARTOLO

PARCO NATURALE DEL MONTE SAN BARTOLO  Apri
Loc. PARCO NATURALE DEL MONTE SAN BARTOLO, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
13 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: 4 mt. a.s.l.  Area Granarola, Gradara, Gabicce mare
The Natural Park of Monte San Bartolo marks the beginning of the hilly coast of central Italy, immediately following the well-known tourist beaches in the northern Adriatic. It overlooks with spectacular cliffs of the Adriatic Sea and reaches its maximum quota on the hills of San Bartolo, Castellaro and settlements of Casteldimezzo and Fiorenzuola. Point of extreme importance for bird migration and wintering site for many species of birds, from the point of view of archaeological and historical, in relation to its small size, has a remarkable wealth of elements: from the discovery of the Neolithic in the area of Monte Castellaro Colombarone to the archaeological site of the ancient Via Flaminia, the missing ports of Greek origin of St. Marina and Vallugola, the enchanting tem of the villas and gardens of the Renaissance.

FANO

FANO  Apri
Loc. FANO PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
2 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cartoceto, Mondavio, Pesaro
  Brochure PDF
A stone's throw from the Marche countryside , at the mouth of the river Metaurus and on the shore of the Adriatic Sea here is the location of Fano, Marche town in the province of Pesaro and Urbino , but still in the scent of Romagna . Fano is an ideal holiday destination from which to tour the city rich in history and art . Just 50 kilometers away is the splendid Renaissance and Urbino , as are the nearby fortress diGradara where occurred the tragedy of Paolo and Francesca, the impregnable fortress of San Leo where he died in prison on Count Cagliostro , which houses the city of Pergola a Roman remain unique in the world , the group of gilded bronze , the Frasassi with an extraordinary journey through the stalagmites and stalactites. The pilgrims will find , then , in the Marian Shrine DiLoreto a preferred destination of the Great Jubilee of the year 2000 , a short distance , they can visit the medieval Umbrian town of Assisi , the birthplace of St. Francis. Fanum Fortunae in Roman times, today very popular seaside resort and fishing port among the most important of the Adriatic, Fano is a tourist destination attentive to the quality of life, preserves its territory , in fact, a cultural, historical and environmental prim ' order, which allows the visitor to move from the sea to the beautiful landscapes of the hill in the short span of a few kilometers . The port divides into two along the coast of Fano : to the east is the beach of Saxony, to the west on the sandy beach of Lido. To the north and south , in the town of Fosso Sejore , Metaurilia , Turrets and Marotta, wide beaches and small bays welcome tourists in an environment in harmony with nature.

OLIO COLLINE DI ROMAGNA D.O.P.

OLIO COLLINE DI ROMAGNA D.O.P.  Apri
Loc. RIMINI RN, ITALIA - MARCHE  Navigatore
45 Km from AMELIA
  Area Santa Giustina, Igea Marina, Riccione
  Brochure PDF
The territory of low-Romagna, has always been a vantage point for the study of crops and vegetation in whole. Among the characteristics of plants more temperate climate, the olive tree is an essence attested on this soil since prehistoric times. The size of its presence in the time you have amended in response to climate changes and to resulting swing of its northern limit of expansion. From the age Villanovan least, the presence of the olive in the Rimini area can be said to be ongoing. The deep roots of the olive in his territory is witnessed from its persistent presence in the difficult phase of history which sees the fall of the empire, the unfolding of the invasions barbarian, the agricultural crisis buoyancy. In the late Middle Ages, numerous archival sources signal the presence of scattered olive trees, olive groves or real and their campaigns at the hilly Santarcangelo di Romagna. After a thousand outnumber cards that testify to the spread of the olive within Rimini. The documentation notary next (especially the fifteenth) confirms the weight of the olive in the whole territory, with special luck on the hills. In the late Middle Ages, is an eloquent testimony to his thanks to the widespread presence of the oil mills and stocks present in the castles of Santarcangelo di Romagna and in nearly everyone of Rimini. Subsequently ups and downs, determined by a series of climatic events, favorable or not, led to the crisis of early nineteenth century, the resumption of the thirties, and so on.

ROCCA MALATESTIANA

ROCCA MALATESTIANA  Apri
Loc. FANO - MARCHE  Navigatore
<1 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cartoceto, Pesaro, Mondavio
The Malatesta Fortress rises on the north-east of the ancient city walls and was at its peak angular imposing a strict look-out tower, the keep, a victim of the barbarity of men at war (1944). The massive foundations of the surviving base escarpment is linked today the remains of the crenellated walkway that corresponds to the inside area occupied by the so-called Rocchetta; certainly the oldest part of the fortress, built on the remains of Roman and medieval works of defense and perhaps intervention previous structure built in 1438, began the order of Sigismondo Malatesta, who took care of most likely also the design in collaboration with architect Matteo Nuti . Intervention that ended in 1452 with the erection of the tower recalled: ideal outpost for coastal surveillance and, if necessary, also the route of the lighthouse to guide ships Fano and Malatesta which had its moorings equipped with 'piles' right under the fort. The building suffered then, in relation to the changing needs of the defense and historical events, adaptations and modifications, while maintaining the original appearance as a whole of a large rectangle fortified, surrounded by curtains rugged escarpments with corner towers. A double drawbridge provided with lunette allowed to cross the ditch and access to the interior, where there is now the double walled bridge that dall'alberato square Malatesta reaches the atrium, sfociante itself in large grassy courtyard, bounded from the retaining wall of the trenches and the low building on the east side that houses the old cells and the small chapel. Originally terrace, it was later raised and covered roof to accommodate a large barn which was accessed through the original brick ramp located on the right of the entrance, an environment now used for exhibitions and art exhibitions.

RICCIONE

RICCIONE  Apri
Loc. RICCIONE RIMINI, ITALY - EMILIA ROMAGNA  Navigatore
34 Km from AMELIA
  Area Misano Adriatico, Cattolica, Gabicce mare
  Brochure PDF
Riccione is common in the Italian province of Rimini The origins of tourism in Riccione date to the late nineteenth century, when they begin to rise in the city elegant residences used by wealthy people who arrived on the spot by means of the railway line Bologna - Ancona fully operational around the last two decades of the nineteenth century . In 1880 the Count Giacinto Soleri Martinelli , after buying a strip of land from the ditch Martinelli current Ceccarini , gave way to the first subdivisions intended for buildings for the holiday , planning a garden city project similar to the one already implemented the Marina di Rimini A decisive mark on the city you have to spouses Ceccarini and especially to his wife , Mary Borman, of U.S. origin , which was dedicated a plaque in the nineties sullungospiaggia that bears his name , which, widow her husband's doctor , he gave a significant economic contribution to the construction of the city hospital , and for many other important social initiatives . In his honor, a statue was erected , installed October 9, 2012 . The statue was created on the initiative of Famija Arciunesa by the sculptor Leonardo Lucchi Cesena . While the First World War was raging , Riccione underwent seismic swarm , which ended with the terrible crash of August 16, 1916 , which devastated the town . Riccione after the war began a surprising recovery , accelerated after the liberation from the town of Rimini as a result of the Royal Decree of 19 October 1922. So in this year of 1922 Riccione ceases to be a part of the municipality of Rimini and become an independent municipality . The beach of Riccione , its perfect organization, the professionalism and friendliness of its staff are world famous . The 135 establishments offer every morning the spectacle of a beach crisp and neat, 41 rescue stations ensure the safety of tourists, the shade of umbrellas and tents among some 3,500 lives every visitor 's dream of a long awaited holiday as fulfilling. And then the holidays, the areas dedicated to sports , the baby point and whatever else your imagination dreams and reality confirmation . More than a beach : the beach of Riccione. The Baths of Riccione offer their guests a wide range of services ranging from the possibility to rent sun loungers and parasols , changing rooms , the toilet and the shower to cool off, and available to all the inevitable .

GABICCE

GABICCE  Apri
Loc. GABICCE MARE, PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
25 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cattolica, Gradara, Granarola
  Brochure PDF
In the most northern part of the Adriatic coast, on the border with Emilia Romagna there is a charming village located amidst the wonders of nature: the location of Gabicce Monte. It stands on a promontory near the small bay of Gabicce, the last stretch of the Gulf of Rimini, from which it is possible to have an extremely wide viewing: the town of Cesenatico, Rimini with its majestic skyscraper, Porto Verde and the sweet hills of the Marche. Thanks to this natural heritage, Gabicce Monte is the only place to put together the sea, hills and natural park, with the result of a surprisingly varied landscape and a unique atmosphere. The country is striking, on the streets of the small village you can meet sports like cycling, hiking and who want to experience the thrill in the Park of Monte San Bartolo. Gabicce Monte is a country on a human scale, where you can move easily on foot, taking relaxing walks, away from the traffic and chaos. For this reason it is popular destination for families with children, as well as couples looking for romantic views. From Monte Gabicce you can take for example the Path of Coppo completely immersed in nature, through which takes you directly to the marine area and in the middle of the journey we meet an old source, the source of Coppo, from which flows a 'water with excellent beneficial and healing properties. The town has significance as well as geographical, historical well. The origin goes back to a community that lived around 909 in the Church of St. Hermes, which still stands today at the entrance of the village. Inside the Church of Sant'Ermete are preserved some relics and precious chandeliers reflecting the richness of the furnishings that decorated the first of the many depredations suffered at different times. Among the most important works are inside the place of worship, the painting of the Madonna del Latte, which comes from the Marche school of the fifteenth century and a wooden crucifix dating from the fourteenth century and belongs to the school of Rimini. At that time the top of the hill was probably already fortified: a testimony of what a 998 document appointing him, with the Latin phrase Castellum Ligabitii from the name of the feudal Ligabitio. The small group of houses that surround the square Valbruna is all that remains of the ancient village of Monte Gabicce

SPIAGGE DEL PARCO MONTE SAN BARTOLO

SPIAGGE DEL PARCO MONTE SAN BARTOLO  Apri
Loc. PARCO NATURALE DEL MONTE SAN BARTOLO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
16 Km from AMELIA
  Area Granarola, Gradara, Gabicce mare
  Brochure PDF
A Fiorenzuola , 1 km from The Big Agave , the Park of Monte San Bartolo offers a natural sandy beach that stands out from the rest of the coast of the park, usually consisting of pebbles , as a result of this feature, the beach is very accessible by children in this coastal area of the seabed will find safe and which are lowered very gradually. This beach , which is controlled by a service of lifeguards , can only be reached on foot or by bike (in July and August you can take advantage of a shuttle service between the beach and the town above ) on a well- paved path that goes by the Mediterranean typical of the tourist park handing the smells, the colors, the sights and particularly evocative passages like the beach, where tourists often freely make use of the branches and trunks that winter storms release on the slopes of the cliff to build a shelter from the scorching sun , turning into many Robinson shipwrecked on a lush island unknown. When then climb back from the beach , do not forget to also visit the tiny medieval village of Fiorenzuola between small cobbled streets , colorful spectacular views of the sea from a myriad of angles and squares where you can relax watching the magical landscape !

COLBORDOLO

COLBORDOLO  Apri
Loc. COLBORDOLO PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
25 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: 287 mt. a.s.l.  Area Urbino, Gradara, Cartoceto
Colby , due to its elevated position ( 293 m asl), was destined to become a castle in the Middle Ages and was often the subject of contention between the Malatesta and Montefeltro. So it was for Sigismondo Malatesta, who besieged the village in 1446 by attacking the nearby Montefabbri bombards them crying and destroyed removing it from the domain of Montefeltro. Colby later he followed the fortunes of the Duchy of Urbino. Around 1440, Giovanni Santi , Raphael's father and himself a painter , was born in Colby and in addition to several paintings, he also left a Rhymed Chronicle interesting to understand the artistic environment that revolved around Urbino Piero Della Francesca . After 1631 it was succeeded by the papal legates and delegates , some of which promoted the economic activities , the arts and sciences. The upheavals of the French Revolution saw the inhabitants of Colby , like all those of the countryside and small villages, contrary to the ideals beyond the Alps. He was born here also Carlo Roncalli, eighteenth-century painter . After the unit this area was affected by the phenomenon of banditry and , in particular, from the raids of the Big Band Terence had numerous accomplices in the area of Colby . In nearby Buca Ferrara , took place a vendetta against a spy. In World War II Colby , lying at the Gothic Line , suffered serious damage especially at the time of the retreat of the Germans. Villages were named in antiquity by the cults professed in those places, or of the same characteristics of the places where they were located , but the meaning of the language from which they took life has been lost during the course of the centuries , so it is often difficult to riuscirne interpret the exact meaning . The interpretation nearest to the exact meaning is thought to be a little village on the hill , also by virtue of a document which states : Colborgo castle on the way of Urbino and Pesaro .... Colby That means Small village on the hill you can desumerlo considering the etymology of the French city of Bordeaux. During Roman times it was called Burdigala ie village, town fortified by the Galatians or the Gauls, and its inhabitants Burdigalensi or Bordeaux . in the case of Colby , bordolo means small village , deriving from the word Burgus ' ( late Latin ) that is intended as a fortified village ( fortress , stronghold , bastion , shelter, defense ) and the suffix ol which, from the Latin , meaning small.

GRADARA

GRADARA  Apri
Loc. GRADARA PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
23 Km from AMELIA
Altitude: 75 mt. a.s.l.  Area Granarola, Gabicce mare, Cattolica
The Gradara and its fortified village is one of the best preserved medieval structures in Italy and the two walls that protect the fortress, the outermost of which stretches for almost 800 meters , making it also one of the most imponenti.Il Castle stands on a hill 142 meters above sea level and the keep, the main tower, rises to 30 meters, dominating the entire valley . The perfect location makes Gradara , since ancient times , a crossroads of traffic and people : during the Middle Ages the fortress was one of the main theaters of fighting between the militias of the Papal States and the turbulent Houses Marche and Romagna , while our days , thanks to the proximity to the sea , is located just inland from one of the major tourist destinations of Italy , the Riviera MarchiIl tower was built around 1150 by the powerful family of De Griffo , but it was the Malatesta Fortress and build the two sets of walls between the thirteenth and fourteenth centuries and give Gradara its current appearance. The rule of the Malatesta of Gradara ended in 1463 when Federico da Montefeltro stormed the fortress under the command of the papal troops . The Pope entrusts to the vicariate Gradara the Sforza of Pesaro , close allies of the Church. From this moment will pass Gradara hands several times , and some of the most important families of the peninsula will contest his possession : the Borgias, Della Rovere , Medici , confirming its role as an important theater of power struggles in the tumultuous papal territories located in the current Marche and Romagna . The excellent state of conservation of the fortress you must Eng. Umberto Zanvettori that , around 1920 , took an important restoration work by investing all its resources to bring back to its former Fortress bellezza.giano - Romagna . The verses of Dante , moving and so full of passion , describe in superb enthusiasm for love and the tragedy of two young lovers savagely ed, that tradition has had as a theater Gradara Castle . Francesca da Polenta, daughter of Guido Minore , lord of Ravenna , in 1275 she married the son of Malatesta da Verucchio , sir Gradara , John said , The lame or Giangiotto , in accordance with the ruthless game of matrimonial alliances . Giangiotto in those years was mayor of Pesaro and a law at the time forbade the judge to bring his family in the city administration . Francesca , therefore , most likely resided in Gradara , both for its proximity to Pesaro , a half hour of riding, and because it was one of the most beautiful Malatesta fortresses and safe . Francesca , woman of singular grace , and of infinite Beltade was often alone for prolonged absences of her husband and was certainly appreciate the beautiful views of Paul, brother of Giangiotto . One day, however , the two young men came upon a reading that will mark their fate , the story of Lancelot and Guinevere : transported by the passion of literary lovers , Paolo and Francesca were unable to suppress their desire , and Paul finally ... the mouth kissed me all tremante.Galeotto was the book and he who wrote that day we read no more avante.I two lovers were surprised by Giangiotto them both pierced with a sword . Dante's Paolo and Francesca will place in the circle of the lustful , condemning them to eternal damnation but eternal memorial , elevating them to symbols of pure love and unconditional .

CHIESA SAN FRANCESCO

CHIESA SAN FRANCESCO  Apri
Loc. CHIESA DI SAN FRANCESCO, VIA GIUSEPPE GARIBALDI, FANO PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
1 Km from AMELIA
  Area Cartoceto, Pesaro, Mondavio
Complex and unlucky events characterize the history of this church , certainly among the largest and most significant monuments of the city. Built in Gothic istile in the first three decades of the fourteenth century ( with entrance porch and adjoining convent ) thanks to the generosity of the Malatesta and with broad offerings of the faithful, was solemnly blessed and consecrated in 1336. Typologically born as a large church in a classroom with a trussed roof and three chapels in the apse , in 1460 had eighteen altars , sixteen of which are owned by the noblest families of Fano . I Malatesta there had their monumental tombs ( that of Paula White , work late Gothic sculptures of the Venetian Filippo Domenico , one of Pandofo III , designed by Leon Battista Alberti and implementation in 1460 by Matteo de Pasti, and that of the court physician Bonetto da Castelfranco) , originally in the choir , then transferred ( in 1659 ) in the porch , where they are still on the sides of the splendid richly decorated portal in tortiglioni . In 1802 , perhaps for fear of the static conditions of the building , the Friars Minor Conventual , which already between 1763 and 1774 had to rebuild the foundations of the adjacent convent (now the residence of the City ) , they decided to consolidate and amend the old internally church. The project was entrusted to the architect Arcangelo Innocenzi for the static and the architect Joseph Ferroni for the ornamental part , led to the superelevation of the church and the complete transformation of its interior in an elegant neo-classical style . Solemnly reopened for worship in 1850 , the same was deconsecrated and turned into a military warehouse , then city after Italian unification . In our century, as a result of the injuries sustained in the earthquake of October 30 , 1930, was deprived of the cover ( also demolishing the walls of superelevation nineteenth century ) and reduced to a state of ruin as well as still occurs . Fortunately remained unfulfilled project which provided its total demolition to make way for a new square , we need now to proceed to the conservation and recovery of what still exists : the porch which houses the tombs of the Malatesta remember , to the inner walls of the nave , transept and apse of the former church , clothed in the beautiful neo-classical decoration Ferroni . An open question that awaits an intelligent and capable of ensuring the complete preservation of the monument.

SPIAGGIA DI CATTOLICA

SPIAGGIA DI CATTOLICA  Apri
Loc. CATTOLICA - EMILIA ROMAGNA  Navigatore
27 Km from AMELIA
  Area Gabicce mare, Misano Adriatico, Gradara
The beach of Cattolica is one of the busiest of the Adriatic coast, which is why this seaside town is nicknamed the Queen of the Adriatic. Catholic is frequented by families with small children that young people and offers services and entertainment for all. Nearby Services: -Bar -Restaurant -Parking -Equipment Hire

PISTA CICLABILE PESARO - FANO

PISTA CICLABILE PESARO - FANO  Apri
Loc. PISTA CICLABILE PESARO-FANO, FANO PESARO AND URBINO, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
4 Km from AMELIA
  Area Pesaro, Cartoceto, Granarola
In 2005 it was built and inaugurated the first phase of the bike path-Fano Pesaro, which is spread along the coast to the south, it is a seminal work because the trait that affects the municipality of Pesaro, being at an altitude of beach, serves bathing establishments that insist on Levante Beach. It should be noted that the use of the bike path from the users of the beaches has greatly reduced the risk of accidents on the highway along the Adriatic coast. The last part of the jurisdiction of the City of Pesaro (up to Moat Sejore) was inaugurated on 23 May 2007. In June 2010, were opened and the roundabout at the bottom of the underpass avenue trieste.

ROCCA ROVERESCA

ROCCA ROVERESCA  Apri
Loc. PIAZZA DEL DUCA, SENIGALLIA ANCONA, ITALY - MARCHE  Navigatore
23 Km from AMELIA
  Area Corinaldo, Jesi, Fano
The Rock of Senigallia - also known as Rocca Della Rovere , from the name of the buyers, the Della Rovere is located in the Marche, Senigallia municipality in the province of Ancona.La Roveresca Fortress is the most important monument of Senigallia , and like all the fortresses the Middle Ages , it may seem , from the outside , a simple and regular . Its complexity takes shape on the inside, where the location of the space is labyrinthine and at a superficial glance , even poorly designed . Its present structure is due to the will of Giovanni della Rovere, Lord of the city from 1474 to 1501 . He was the son of Federico da Montefeltro , Duke of Urbino, which he put at the disposal of the best architects of the time. The work was initially entrusted to Luciano Laurana , who designed the residential part of the fortress and drawbridge that connected Directly opposite the square. The work was then entrusted to Baccio Pontelli that surrounded the residential part with the real defensive structure , to form a quadrilateral whose corners are located at the four massive round towers , which are connected with each other and with the central body , as an organic tem of communication, vertical and horizontal . The apparent irregularity of the interior spaces and routes is thus a reality desired and sought by the same Pontelli , with the aim to create a sense of disorientation. The monument is therefore divided into two fortresses , one incorporated into another: the central body, intended to stately home surrounded by construction intended for military defense.

Excursions and attractions in MARCHE close to FANO Cartoceto Pesaro Mondavio: 'PALAZZO DUCALE'   'RIMINI'   'URBINO'   'SPIAGGIA DI GABICCE MARE'   'ROCCA COSTANZA'   'PESARO'   'CORINALDO'   'ROCCA TORRIONE'   'ARCO DI AUGUSTO'   'MUSEI CIVICI'   'PALAZZO DUCALE'   'MONDAVIO'   'OLIO D.O.P. CARTOCETO'   'RISERVA NATURALE STATALE GOLA DEL FURLO'   'PARCO NATURALE REGIONALE GOLA DELLA ROSSA E DI FRASASSI'   'CASTELLO DI GRADARA'   'CASTELLO DI FRONTONE'   'WWF: OASI RIPA BIANCA DI JESI'   'MISANO ADRIATICO'   'CASCIOTTA D'URBINO'   'PARCO NATURALE DEL MONTE SAN BARTOLO'   'FANO'   'OLIO COLLINE DI ROMAGNA D.O.P.'   'ROCCA MALATESTIANA'   'RICCIONE'   'GABICCE'   'SPIAGGE DEL PARCO MONTE SAN BARTOLO'   'COLBORDOLO'   'GRADARA'   'CHIESA SAN FRANCESCO'   'SPIAGGIA DI CATTOLICA'   'PISTA CICLABILE PESARO - FANO'   'ROCCA ROVERESCA'  

MARCHE


Surprising and wonderful in its diversity, this region of central Italy, with its harmonious and winding shape, displays its beauty on all sides: cliffs and caves overlook unforget beaches, hills steeped in history, tradition and culture, against a back of mountains with well-equipped facilities for ski lovers. The region is in the main comprised of hills and mountains, embracing the Adriatic side of the Umbria-Marche Appennines, but with low-lying, sandy beaches. How could anyone forget the the long expanse of fine golden sands surrounded by the crystal-clear waters of Senigallia, with its numerous lidos and pleasant walks along the shore, especially at sunset. No less lovely are Gabicce mare, Pesaro, Fano, Civitanova Marche and San Benedetto del Tronto, just perfect if you're looking to unwind and recharge in one of the many resorts that were fashionable even in the nineteenth century for the upper-class. For those who love extreme nature, on the other hand, the Conero Riviera offers amazing views and patches of still unspoilt land, which at times can only be reached by sea or via paths carved out of the green Mediterranean scrub. The Marche protects its natural environment through its National and Regional nature reserves, the oases of the WWF reserves; while the Monti Sibillini and Monti della Laga National Parks are a peerless spectacle for trekking enthusiasts. Don't miss the Frasassi Caves, a must-see for tourists from all over Europe and of great interest to cavers because of the karst, that is dissolved limestone layers, landscape created by these awe-inspiring caves, some of which have been lived in since time began. Orchards and vineyards as far as the eye can see cover the hills of Piceno and extend through the Esino Valley, surrounding farmhouses with the hospitality of times gone by where you can rediscover the simple taste of genuine food. Manor houses or old sharecroppers' farms, now used as holiday farms, and tell tales of a way of life no longer seen. The provinces of the region are: Ancona (regional capital), Ascoli Piceno, Fermo, Macerata, Pesaro and Urbino.