Please, enable JavaScript on your browser
parco funtana noa - excursions points of interest attractions in sanluri

 RESTAURANT PARCO FUNTANA NOA

RESTAURANT
PARCO FUNTANA NOA

Excursions, points of interest and attractions close to SANLURI Collinas Sardara Gergei

COLLINAS

COLLINAS  Apri
Loc. COLLINAS MEDIO CAMPIDANO, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
9 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Sardara, Masullas, Sanluri
The original name of the village was Forru until January 24, 1863 , the incumbent mayor John the Baptist Tuveri known jurist , philosopher and parliamentarian , proposed to change the name due to postal problems with the neighboring country , called Villanovaforru . Several proposals were made and eventually chose Collinas because of the hills surrounding the town . There is no certainty the exact origin of the name Forru , probably derived from the Latin word forum (because it denoted his position in a small valley between the hills ), or by terms indicating the ovens used to prepare the crockery or melt metals sign the strong orientation towards craft in the area. The country Collinas , is located in the Middle Campidano , located on the eastern end of the Valley Marmillan . In its territory , are found important archaeological sites ranging from the prehistoric to the Roman period , a sign of historical continuity in the home country . The history of the territory of Collinas has its origins in prehistoric times and nuragica , as evidenced by the presence of numerous findings nuragici , especially in the area of the plateau and Seddon know Caudeba Pranu Mannu. The presence of the remains of a spa instead denote the full activity of the area, during the Roman era , but it was mainly during the Middle Ages , which Collinas began to take on the characteristics of the country, still recognizable today, in its urban structure. The old village was part of the parish of Marmilla first and then of the parish of Montis or Montangia in the United giudicale of Arborea. In 1324 was born the United Catalan - Aragonese of Sardinia and the rents of the estate were granted by King Hugh II of Arborea , William Oulomar . Because of the war between the Kingdom of Sardinia and the Kingdom of Arborea the Oulomar lost control of the feud. Collinas , became part of the Kingdom of Sardinia, was administered by the Crown until 1430 , when the whole curatoria Manrique was given to Eleanor for her wedding with Berengar Bertran Carroz and was then annexed to the county of Quirra. In 1511 it passed under William Raymond Collinas Centelles who kept it until 1674 , when it was acquired by Pasquale Francis Borgia . The feud was granted Catala' and in 1798 it was bought by Osorio , who kept it until redemption in 1838. By Royal Decree of 1863 the country changed its name from Forru in Collinas . Today, Collinas belongs to the Diocese of Ales - Terralba .

CASTELLO DI ACQUAFREDDA

CASTELLO DI ACQUAFREDDA  Apri
Loc. SILIQUA - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
32 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Sestu, Cagliari, Sanluri
  Brochure PDF
Acquafredda Castle dating from the thirteenth century, is situated near the town of Siliqua, in the province of Cagliari, and dominates the whole valley of Cixerri.E' fairly widespread opinion that the castle was built at the behest of Count Ugolino della Gherardesca, which actually became the owner of the fort in 1257. The castle dates back to a time instead oldest being already mentioned in a papal bull of 1215. After the death of Count Ugolino, the castle passed to Pisa and then in 1324 following the end of the Pisan domination in Sardinia to the Aragonese likely to be abandoned since 1410. It later passed to various feudal lords Sardinian until he was ransomed by the King of Sardinia Victor Amadeus III of Savoy in 1785. Recently, the excavations at the site of the castle returned the remains, buried in bare earth, three males between the ages of 35 and 45 years.

BASILICA DI S. SATURNINO

BASILICA DI S. SATURNINO  Apri
Loc. PIAZZA SAN COSIMO, CAGLIARI, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
45 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
Altitude: 16 mt. a.s.l.  Area Sestu, Quartu Sant'Elena, Pula
The first documented mention of the Basilica of San Saturnino , dates back to the 533 - 34.La basilica existed at the time and historians believe that its foundation goes back to the middle of the fifth century. It would be sort of like martyrium martyr Saturninus of Cagliari , beheaded according to the Passio sancti Saturns on November 23, 304 AD . C. for refusing to renounce his Christian faith. In 1089 the court of Cagliari Salusio Constantine II de Lacon - Gunale made a gift of the church to the Benedictine monks of St. Victor of Marseille who established the headquarters of the priory Sardinian Order and restored the church, according to pre-Romanesque ways . The monastery was seriously damaged in the first half of 1300 during the siege Catalan, fell completely ruined a century later. The church was restored again around 1484 . In 1614 began , by the will of Archbishop Francisco Desquivel , the famous excavations to search cuerpos de los santos . Two drawings of the scholar Francisco Carmona in 1631 show us the plan and an exterior view of the building is still intact . In 1669 the basilica was partly dismantled in order to obtain useful materials to the restructuring of the Cathedral of Cagliari. Granted in 1714 to the corporation of Physicians and Apothecaries , it was retitled to Saints Cosmas and Damian. At the beginning of our century the church underwent several restorations . New interventions were necessary after the bombing of 1943. Closed to the public in 1978 , was reopened in July 1996 . The area surrounding the subject of archaeological excavations , has returned numerous burials of the Roman and Byzantine periods.

COSTA VERDE

COSTA VERDE  Apri
Loc. MARINA DI ARBUS MEDIO CAMPIDANO, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
38 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
Altitude: 19 mt. a.s.l.  Area Fluminimaggiore, Arbus, Buggerru
E Cosi' Chiamata per via della ricchissima Vegetazione di lentischio , ginestra , corbezzolo e ginepro Che scende Dalle montagne Fino al mare fra valli e dune di sabbia . La Costa Verde , o Marina di Arbus , SI estende Sulla costa Sud Occidentale della Sardegna per circa, 47 chilometri , in Un susseguirsi di chilometriche e splendide spiagge , cale rocciose da Interrotte , scure ed imponenti Scogliere Che scendono a picco sul mare e deserti di sabbia intercalati Dalla profumata macchia mediterranea . Tutt'intorno monti ed arbusti modellati Dal Migliore fra Gli scultori : il vento . E non raro infatti Incontrare Ginepri o ALTRI arbusti piegati quasi Fino al Suolo entrare nella sezione Un elegante inchino ad Una natura incontaminata e regale Ancora Che non chiede ALTRO CHE Essere rispettata . L'incanto e la magia di ONU Territorio rimasto quasi incontaminato , tempo sospeso Nel, per ragioni legato al Passato Economico , basato , Fino alla Meta' del Secolo scorso , Sulle Attivita' Minerarie ; importantissimi erano , infatti , i Centri di Ingurtosu , Montevecchio e Buggerru , da cui proveniva circa il Dieci Percento della Produzione Mondiale di piombo e zinco . In Seguito alla chiusura delle Attivita' Produttive ed al conseguente Abbandono del Territorio da altera parte di Attivita' Umane , la natura ha avuto Modo di prendere la SUA rivincita , sviluppandosi in Modo Spettacolare , fino a Nightlife osare Luogo annuncio ONU ecosistema unico . I ruderi dei Villaggi e dei palazzi minerari abbandonati , delle gallerie colomba Ancora riecheggiano i Passi dei minatori Che li' lavorarono , Sono Oggi veri e propri Monumenti di archeologia mineraria , il Che con il Loro fascinoso silenzio SI incastonano nella sezione Un ecosistema Che Offre paesaggi Fra I Piu' affascinanti di Tutto il bacino del Mediterraneo , attribuendogli un'atmosfera unica . Queste Aree Sono diventati Dei Veri e propri Monumenti , facenti Parte del Parco Geominerario Storico Ambientale della Sardegna , ufficialmente Riconosciuto Nel 1997 dall'UNESCO vengono Primo parco all'interno della rete Mondiale dei Geositi / Geoparchi . This also E la patria del cervo sardo Che , insediato qui da SECOLI , E Tornato a regnare su queste montagne DOPO Avere rischiato l' estinzione ; E non raro di Primo Mattino , Durante delle passeggiate Sulla sabbia , Incontrare dei Cervi Che SI spingono Fino al mare . La Costa Verde rappresenta , dunque , ONU patrimonio unico in Tutta la Sardegna , non un Caso E infatti Stata ripetutamente Premiata con le Cinque Vele di Lega Ambiente .

SANLURI

SANLURI  Apri
Loc. SANLURI VS, ITALIA - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
2 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Sardara, Collinas, Gergei
In a land as authentic Sardinia , wild and inviting at the same time , each country nestled between the characteristic vegetation has its own soul , made of original traditions but also of a common history. Sanluri , Sardinian town of nearly 9000 inhabitants, seems to be a cluster of houses and roads among many, but looking closely you realize its unique taste , the scent of Mediterranean vegetation and has its roots in bygone days. Capital , along with Villacidro , the young province of the Middle Campidano Sanluri if it is in the hinterland of Sardinia, about 135 meters above sea level The numerous artifacts found in the area over the years testify to the presence of men since remote ages , certainly from the period nuragico , and many were the people who sailed these lands , such as the Roman people. Yet the most interesting chapter of local history begins with the Middle Ages , when the village was named capital of the Curatoria Nuraminis despite its small size : it was the strategic location make it a point particularly coveted , and lasted long wars between the Aragonese and Sardis to win it . They were the first under the leadership of Martin the Younger , to win in 1409 , defeating the Sardinians and destroying the village, which was restored along with the castle only after the death of the commander. Just the castle is the most valuable evidence of this rural village , always based on agriculture and pastoralism , whose name probably means ' on de logu of values ' or ' the place of wheat ' . Today , however, taking hold even small-scale industry , trade and services , and tourism is growing little by little due to the presence of some relevant architectures . The Castle Giudicale Villasanta , in fact, is not a simple manor among many, but the only intact medieval manor and living in Sardinia . Located in the heart of the town, the fortress was built between the twelfth and fourteenth century and the Aragonese were confined to enlarge ; Today it is owned by the family Villasanta and consists of two buildings looking quite different , one with large windows and the other with narrow slits , which are used respectively to civil and military use . Today no one lives in the castle , but there has been furnished with the Museum of the Risorgimento ' Duca d'Aosta ' with pieces of furniture , artwork and memorabilia dating back to the nineteenth century and early twentieth century , mainly concerning the theme of war . It was the Duke of Aosta to instruct the general Sardinian Nino Villasanta to find a building suitable for the collection , and judging by the great success we can say that the choice was happy , today there are at least 20 thousand tourists a year who visit the museum.

ORROLI

ORROLI  Apri
Loc. ORROLI - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
32 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Goni, Isili, Sadali
  Brochure PDF
The territory of Orroli located in the area of Sarcidano and is home to one of the most important Nuraghe of Sardinia - the Nuraghe Arrubiu (the only five-lobed island) - as well as two artificial lakes created by dams on Flumedosa and Mulargia . In the village there are many activities such as bed and breakfast accommodation and hotel built according to the ancient tradition of the shepherds' huts and absolute respect for the environment by using the many manor houses of traditional Sardinian plant , with spacious courtyard , storage for supplies and animals, arched entrance . There are many reasons for which it is proposed to visit Orroli , now known as Country Museum and Country of long life . Country outdoor museum , specifically, by the number of truly exceptional archaeological sites to visit. Country of long life , thanks to the presence of many centenarians ( about ten years ago, at the ripe old age of 113 years died the second oldest in the world grandfather ) . The area is very interesting from the point of view of natural and environmental , archaeological and cultural-historical , and with the possibility of on-site practice different types of tourism , such as tourism archaeological , historical, cultural, natural and environmental , tourism and lakeside religious tourism , all types , these , which can be integrated with each other , because Orroli is able to ensure the great opportunities of integrated tourism , making tourists and visitors to live moments of great emotion , any route or route they decide to undertake . Thus, throughout the year, because every season has its colors and perfumes, always unmistakable and unforgettable . Archaeology is the leading sector of tourism in the village , being Orroli some archaeological sites of great interest , such as that of de Motti and the Nuraghe Arrubiu , which are subject to examination by an increasingly large number of visitors , Sardinian , Italians and foreigners. For those who choose to stay more days in Orroli propose two routes . You can start with the urban itinerary , to visit the village and take the vision of its cultural heritage. The second route , which can last more than a few days , takes place in the extra-urban , archaeological sites and the sites next to the lakes Flumendosa and Mulargia , with exceptional views from an environmental point of view and landscape .

NURAGHE IS PARAS

NURAGHE IS PARAS  Apri
Loc. ISILI CA, ITALIA - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
25 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Gergei, Laconi, Orroli
The dolmen is Paras is justly famous for the beautiful time tholos of the central tower, which, with its 11.80 m is the highest of Sardinia. After the recent excavations of 1998 it was possible to delineate more precisely the history of this monument, which reached its present form as a result of construction operations carried out over several centuries, from the fifteenth to the eleventh BC Initially the dolmen comprised only the central tower, which was built between the fifteenth and fourteenth centuries BC, using local white limestone blocks. The tower was composed of two superimposed floors, of which today retains only the lower one. The wall has a gap above the entrance, which has endangered the stability of the monument and has necessitated an intervention of recovery in the 70 ', during which the original lintel, heavily damaged and prone to mechanical breakdown, was replaced. Going into the tower, reached by a monumental corridor to the central chamber, with its majestic tholos; the stones that now close the tholos from the outside, they are the result of a restoration, made during surgery in 1998, aimed at preventing the erosion of the blocks inside the chamber. At the center of the room opens a circular well, with the walls lined with blocks of stone, which was discovered and investigated during the latest survey, even if the soil conditions it was not possible to completely repair the hole. A 5 m high, on the right wall is the entrance to the stairwell leading to the second floor, which originally could be reached by a wooden staircase, and it is very likely that this same height in a wooden loft divide the first floor into two rooms. Nuraghe Is Paras the tholos Nuraghe Is Paras The entrance hallway In the second phase, dating from the thirteenth to the twelfth centuries, was built in front of the tower, a smaller tower, and between the two towers, a small courtyard enclosed by straight walls. External access was from the east side by a covered corridor with lintels that led into the courtyard. The structures dating from this period are preserved quite well, although the tower, equipped with two slots, is partially collapsed and maintains a closeup of 2.50 m. In the third phase (XI-XII century), were added to the other two towers, one north and one to the west, joined together and the oldest structures by curtain walls straight, and the whole structure was surrounded by a rampart tailed turn of the towers, which were brought to light some traits with the excavations of 1998. This phase is the least known because the two towers north and west are still, especially the north, buried, recent investigations have shown, however, the point where the walls lean to that of the second phase, and the difference in the size and type of squaring blocks, facts show that as between the two phases of construction has passed a long time. All around the dolmen, in and out of respect all'antemurale esteva is a large village of round huts, still completely dig. The area was inhabited in the Roman and early medieval periods in fact date back to these few traces of walls and numerous artifacts found during the excavations.

CASCATA SADALI

CASCATA SADALI  Apri
Loc. SADALI CAGLIARI, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
42 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Seui, Orroli, Isili
The waters gurgle seraphic in the center of the country ending in a waterfall that is well worth a visit Sadali . In the mountains , with a lush undergrowth , there is a strong scent of the maquis and you can wander through beautiful forests where oaks, oak, and the Sugherella the cork , offer glimpses of rare natural beauty. The stream is swallowed by a hole in the ground to re-emerge many feet below a small cave with a beautiful waterfall that gives life to a pond of fresh water , from which it takes the life stream. To visit the churches , like the one dedicated to the patron saint valentine , built at the end of the sixteenth century in the lower part of the country : the only temple in Sardinia dedicated to the saint of lovers. This church , originally built in the late Byzantine style with influences of the nascent local Romanesque , suffered over the centuries the influence of Gothic - Aragonese then Savoyard . The temple in the middle of the last century was equipped with a bell tower which gave a new face to chiesa.La campaign in any season is a polychromatic explosion : the pinkish white asphodel , the pale purple rock rose , pink peonies decided , are the most common colors . The ancient origins of the village are testified by the presence of the remains of nine Nuraghe, the innumerable tombs of the giants, and some Domus de Janas . But the caves are at least forty scattered along the territory of Sadali , the main attraction of this country watered by the passage of the Green Train . The main one Is Janas , pervaded by an aura of mystery tied to an ancient legend , is annually visited by thousands of visitors. Also suggestive of Stampu and Turrunu , a unique karst on the Rio On Longufresu which marks the border with the municipal territory of Seulo .

BARUMINI

BARUMINI  Apri
Loc. BARUMINI MEDIO CAMPIDANO, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
16 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
Altitude: 220 mt. a.s.l.  Area Isili, Collinas, Laconi
The complex nuragico BARUMINI, as it is seen today with the majestic dolmen surrounded by a large village is the result of occupation of the site lasted for almost 2000 years, from 1600 BC approximately, until the third century AD, the Roman period. Initially the dolmen complex consisted of five towers, the central one, also called the Keep, and four side towers joined by straight walls, within which lies the inner courtyard with a well with active source today. The towers were all formed by two superimposed levels and still have intact the ceiling of the first floor, while the second are a few rows of masonry with the exception of the central tower, which houses internally both floors. The highest part of the tower, where there were terraces, was very finely built with blocks smaller than those used below, squared with much more precision and stacked in rows that ended with protruding corbels. These blocks, which fell from their original positions, were found in large quantities during the excavations of the dolmen and are currently exposed, partially reassembled along the fence of the archaeological site. Around this dolmen was a primitive defense wall with three towers that surrounded the property and that it was perhaps partially integrated with wooden palisades. This phase, which is given during the Bronze MEDIUM around since 1600 BC until 1200 B.C. ended just around the latter date, when after severe structural damage due to reasons largely unknown, they proceeded to a large-scale renovation of the complex, which completely transformed the look. The entire complex was rifasciato by a massive masonry which basically doubled the total thickness of the wall, the entrance was moved from the south side to the west side and rather than be at the ground level as before, was placed in (see more at http :/ / www.ideasfortravels.com) several meters in height, making it possible to access only using a wooden ladder. The ancient rampart was built and arrived to cover the entire circumference of the dolmen, the wall was punctuated by towers, with the addition of four new towers reached the total number of seven. It was then that the dolmen was given the massive and imposing appearance that he still retains. This second phase ended in the Late Bronze Age and the Late Bronze, when the area was abandoned for a certain period of time. Around the tenth century, given the reoccupation of the site and the construction of the first huts, which will occupy not only the surrounding area but also included within the ancient rampart, often exploiting the surviving masonry addossarvi for new construction. The Nuraghe this period had already begun the long period of decline that will continue throughout the course of the Iron Age and Roman imperial era until, during which it was used as a quarry for building materials, as can be seen by observing many village huts partially built with blocks clearly from the dolmen and even in Roman times, as a place of burial, as evidenced by numerous graves with their kits, found during gliscavi within the structure, especially in the inner courtyard that in this was already buried for a considerable height.

SARDARA

SARDARA  Apri
Loc. SARDARA MEDIO CAMPIDANO, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
9 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Collinas, Sanluri, Masullas
The town of Sardara is perched on a spur at the center of the fertile plain of Campidano . Located in Lower Marmilla is one of the twenty most important countries of the new province of the Middle Campidano . Its location, on the edge of the border of the province of Cagliari with the province of Oristano, has always had a strategic importance that has favored the development . Historically belonged to curatoria Bonorzuli and is characterized by the presence of the castle of Monreale, on the hill of the same name , for the establishment of thermal waters on the ancient Roman thermae and the complex nuragico - Phoenician- Punic of St. Anastasia in the center of town. Sardara has always been rural and agricultural country for its beautiful countryside, the plain which opens from Sanluri to Uras , creeping up to Pabillonis and San Gavino and its hilly tem , in addition to Monreale , spread to the ends of Mogo , Collinas and Villanova . The town , at the foot of the hill on Sibizziri , in the oldest part , offers a panorama from the hill in front of really pleasant . In the old town you find some of the typical architecture of the Campidano better preserved and enhanced ever. The court houses are proudly displayed with their portals employers , edited and embellished with pride by the owners. Many still retain the symbol engraved on the lintel of corporate membership as blacksmiths, saddlers and winemakers . The streets , neat and tidy, or cobbled streets, give us back the atmosphere of the times. Interesting from a geological point of view the landfills of two mines located in an area not far from the town who have a number of lines of barite and fluorite collected in schists of Paleozoic origin . Sardara is also famous for its presence on its territory of the Baths of St. Mary Waters , surrounded by a forest of eucalyptus which is just two kilometers from the town, which use since ancient times some mineralcarbonato - alkaline springs that flow at temperatures close to 60-70 degrees Celsius.

DUNE DI PISCINAS

DUNE DI PISCINAS  Apri
Loc. PISCINAS CARBONIA-IGLESIAS, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
40 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
Altitude: 9 mt. a.s.l.  Area Marina di Gutturu Flumini, Fluminimaggiore, Buggerru
  Brochure PDF
The coastal dune tem Piscinas is an area of sand dunes that is located in western Sardinia , in the town of Arbus , and covers approximately five square kilometers. The dunes , which extend from the coast to the interior for about three kilometers , reaching a height of about 100 meters and are shaped by winds blowing from the sea. They are among the highest sand dunes in Europe lives . The area of Piscinas degrades slowly by some hills to the coastline , passing by the famous rock formations of sand dunes. The Rio Piscinas is a stream that rises near Montevecchio and flows to the north of the area of Piscinas . It is also fed by the waters coming from some galleries of abandoned mines , giving it a reddish color , which is why the river is sometimes named the Red River . The rio Naracauli is instead a stream that arrives in the mining village of Piscinas from Naracauli . Among the vegetation are found juniper, mastic tree (Pistacia lentiscus) , broom, euphorbia . At the Rio Naracauli are tamarisk , reeds and other shrubs of the garrigue. For the fauna is the Sardinian deer (Cervus elaphus corsicanus ) , the Mediterranean tortoise ( Testudo hermanni ) and the loggerhead sea turtle (Caretta caretta) , which lays its eggs on the beach

LACONI

LACONI  Apri
Loc. LACONI ORISTANO, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
33 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Isili, Aritzo, Gergei
Gateway to Barbagia, Lacock is a green oasis surrounded by massive relief . The origins of ancient and precious , are demonstrated by the presence of an environmental, cultural , historical and archaeological heritage of great value. The urban fabric of Lacock expresses unequivocally the history of this country. The first core perched at the foot of the castle dates back to the Middle Ages through the winding streets of the old town houses overlooking the low profile, with walls of stone and mud , or , less frequently, plastered with a mixture of lime and silica sand of the place, is the case of the districts of Corongiu Romao're , Pitzie'dda . Modern hand, is the part of the village built around the neoclassical architecture of the Palace Aymerich and the Municipal House , whose facade was rebuilt by the Summit on the original design engineer Balestri . In its urban development , Lacock shows clear signs of change and growth of the place, also determined by a more equitable distribution of resources , after liberation from feudal power of many families of farmers and shepherds. Until the first half of '800 , the epicenter of political, economic and feudal Lacock resided in the Castle and the surrounding park . Only the parish church, dedicated to Saints Ambrose and Ignatius, seemed to breathe in absolute freedom. Today, the front elevation of the ecclesiastical structure , which manifests renovations over time have marred the score late Gothic original . The first step to learn about Lacock , can not begin with a visit to the birthplace of St. Ignatius of Lacock , all 'inside of the center. St. Ignatius is the most revered saint of the island of Sardinia and the celebrations in his honor are held in August , attracting thousands of visitors every year . Lacock is a paradise for botanists and reserve many surprises to those who carefully explores the territory. A witness to the special natural interest , rich in biodiversity , there is the orchid of Sardinia, an endemic species that finds its highest concentration in this zone . Inside the Garden Aymerich we can admire the gigantic Himalayan cedar , beech and the Pendulum Colletia cruciata ( a rare plant with leaves forming a very attractive many small fighter planes ) . You can admire the Magnolia grandiflora , the Thuia orientalis and Taxus baccata , known as the ' Tree of Death. But it is inside the park Aymerich that we can observe the many botanical species , which can not go unnoticed among the majestic cedar of Lebanon and the Corsican pine . Just water is one of the major attractions of the park abundant in all seasons , it creates an atmosphere of incredible charm and shows unusual for a region such as Sardinia , endemically dry . The fulcrum of the attractive waterfall is greater . Another wealth of Lacock is the medieval castle , inside the park Aymerich , composed of a more ancient than the other, a rectangular building , perhaps a tower, crossed by a monumental step with a barrel vault and preceded by an entrance arch , which originally opened into a ' large courtyard . On the right side of the passage is an epigraph walled part of most segments , citing the presence of a door and a date : 1053 . Adjacent to the fortified gate facing south -west , stands the palace itself, a noble body wall , embellished with doors and windows, elegant frames of which are preserved Gothic- Catalan residence of the Lords of the manor of Lacock until the first half of 800 .

GROTTA DI SU MANNAU

GROTTA DI SU MANNAU  Apri
Loc. FLUMINIMAGGIORE - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
39 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Buggerru, Arbus, Iglesias
The caves of Mannau near Fluminimaggiore and particular to the large cave tem, are among the oldest in the world. Of great archaeological interest and caving, and divided into two branches. The right side, a large karstic Cambrian, is on different levels, some ups and fossils, and other low income. The right branch, the Rapido River, consists of numerous and varied channels and chambers, and among the most spectacular of the cave. The first room has a great historical significance for the links found with the nearby Punic-Roman temple of Antas. The ancient Sardinian populations went to the cave of Mannau to practice water cults, attested by the discovery of fragments of votive oil lamps. The Hall of Sleep, Hanging next to the lake, is adorned with large columns the Ribaldone the room is taller and wider; The White Room is full of aragonite stalagmites and columns; room Virgin is characterized by the white color by the underlying river and large stalactites and aragonite; Bizarre room has coralloid aragonites and cannulas; Finally, the living room is graced by stalagmites of fir trees and the sparkling calcite crystals. The siphon and the ducts are hardly visible because they are often submerged. The left branch, formed by the river Placido, is also characterized by the presence of huge rooms, including the living room and the dining Rodriguez Serra, connected to the branch of the Infinite, and enriched by the beautiful cave pearls and the marvelous crystals in the upper branches.

WWF: OASI MONTE ARCOSU

WWF: OASI MONTE ARCOSU  Apri
Loc. ASSEMINI CAGLIARI, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
34 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Cagliari, Siliqua, Quartu Sant'Elena
The Oasis of Monte Arcosu is located within a Site of Community Importance in the municipalities of Uta , Siliqua and Asselby (Ca) . Who enters the WWF reserve of Monte Arcosu , just a step from Cagliari , seems to live in a documentary of which, finally , it was also a little protagonists. And ' one of the few natural parks of the island 's most admired of the Mediterranean, one of the last realms of the Sardinian deer , a treasure trove of biodiversity. environment The Reserve is located in the forest complex Monte Arcosu - Piscinamanna , which is the largest forest of Mediterranean entire Mediterranean basin , approximately 35,000 acres : the WWF reserve is about 3,600 hectares and is home to important species of flora and Sardinian fauna . The territory has a morphology quite rugged , characterized by long and steep valleys where , during the winter and spring , slide rushing streams whose flow is drastically reduced during the summer. The major findings of over a thousand meters in height and are characterized by a profoundly different morphology due to different geological component .

TEMPIO DI ANTAS

TEMPIO DI ANTAS  Apri
Loc. FLUMINIMAGGIORE CARBONIA-IGLESIAS, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
38 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
Altitude: 305 mt. a.s.l.  Area Arbus, Buggerru, Masua
The temple of Antas is a Punic-Roman temple dedicated to the worship of the eponymous god of the Sardinians Sardus Pater Babai ( Sid Addir for the Carthaginians ) . It is located about ten miles south of the village of Fluminimaggiore , in an area in which the Carthaginians and Romans settled here , attracted by the abundant deposits of lead and iron in the area. Under the steps of the Roman temple are the remains of the previous Carthaginian temple dedicated to the god Sid Addir , continuation of the previous cult nuragico bestowed the god of water and vegetation. The first chapel was built in 500 BC on an outcrop of limestone held sacred and in 300 BC the temple was renovated . Around the altar were found many artifacts punici.Il Roman temple was built at the behest of Emperor Augustus (27 BC - 14 AD) and restored during Caracalla ( 213-217 AD) the area of the Punic temple . The temple was discovered in 1836 by General Alberto La Marmora and took its present shape after reconstruction in 1967 . The front of the temple is composed of six columns, four on the front and two on each side, about eight feet high and having Ionic capitals . Originally, it was also a triangular pediment. The central cell was accessible through two lateral openings . In the floor of the cell is visible a part of a mosaic . Finally, the sacred part of the temple is equipped with two receptacles square , about a meter deep , which contained the water used in the rites of purification. It was probably a statue of Sardus Pater Babai that , judging by the size of a finger was found on the spot, could have a height of about 3 meters. In the temple were repertati especially votive offerings such as statues and coins.

NURAGHE ARRUBIU

NURAGHE ARRUBIU  Apri
Loc. ORROLI CA, ITALIA - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
35 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Goni, Sadali, Isili
L'Arrubiu (arrubiu = rosso, il colore del basalto) e' uno dei nuraghi piu' importanti ed imponenti dell'isola. E' l'unico pentalobato fino a oggi conosciuto. E' costruito alla base con grossi blocchi di basalto sui quali poggiano filari regolari di massi piu' piccoli rincalzati con zeppe e abbondante malta di fango. E' costituito da un mastio circondato da un bastione di 5 torri e da un antemurale di 7 torri, forse in origine piu' ampio, che delimita all'interno 3 cortili. Il mastio, in origine a due piani e terrazzo conserva la tholos inferiore e parte della camera del primo piano , nonche' un piccolo vano cupolato con accesso dall'esterno che aveva la funzione di alleggerire la massa muraria. La camera inferiore e' accessibile attraverso un ingresso volto a S e un andito piattabandato. Presenta la tholos integra e tre nicchie irregolari disposte a croce. Ha restituito un grande focolare e, interrato al centro, un vaso globulare con delle microfratture forse destinate alla dispersione di liquidi a scopo rituale. Privo di scala d'andito, il mastio era raggiungibile ai livelli superiori dagli spalti del bastione attraverso una scala elicoidale ricavata nello spessore della cortina, quasi sull'andito d'ingresso del bastione. L'andito immette nel cortile centrale, poligonale, con banchina lungo il lato destro, cisterna e annesso sistema di canalizzazione. Sui blocchi a coltello del basamento poggiano architravi che creano cinque ripiani. Davanti alle feritoie e' una zona lastricata delimitata da lastre a coltello. L'antemurale raccorda 7 torri e racchiude 3 cortili. A questi si accedeva attraverso ingressi architravati e retrostanti anditi, e con scale intramurarie collegate con la sommita' delle cortine e delle terrazze delle torri della cinta. Le cortine presentano nicchie, un bancone e numerose feritoie in parte occluse in antico. Nel cortile Y si trovano un vano a goccia che racchiude un alto silos, e una capanna semicircolare con focolare centrale. Del villaggio che si estendeva attorno all'antemurale sono state scavate 3 capanne: tra queste una probabile capanna delle riunioni dotata di bancone. I dati di scavo, pur parziali, portano a datare l'insediamento tra le fasi finali del Bronzo medio e il Bronzo finale. All'inizio dell'eta' del Ferro la vita si interruppe bruscamente. Una piccola tomba di giganti con camera a filari si trova a circa 800 m a N-O del complesso

PARCO ARCHEOLOGICO PRANU MUTTEDU

PARCO ARCHEOLOGICO PRANU MUTTEDU  Apri
Loc. GONI CAGLIARI, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
33 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
Altitude: 505 mt. a.s.l.  Area Orroli, Isili, Sadali
The Archaeological Park Pranu Muttedu is situated on an area characterized by a high concentration of standing stones , the largest of Sardinia, and a series of megalithic burials type circle . The menhirs are all over sixty and are arranged in lines , among which the most important is the size of 20 menhirs, in groups of three , in pairs, or more rarely isolated and often also places can be found at the tombs . The tombs are the most characteristic mounds (that were originally covered by a mound of earth ) , built with stone blocks and consist of an entrance hall, an entrance hall and a square-shaped room , while the outer wall is circular and are often surrounded by wider circles . But there are also tombs Domus de Janas, finely carved out of the most monumental and important roccia.La grave , grave II , considered by scholars as the centerpiece of the entire sacred area , perhaps the tomb of a deified leader , has elements of both the domus de janas of the tombs in circles . To build it were transported from a distant place two huge blocks of stone, seated one behind the other , and dug as the Domus de Janas , who were connected with other parts built smaller blocks . After he was laid the body whole structure was covered by a mound of earth , surrounded by stone circles , standing stones in front of the entrance was a small place and everything was built around another circle with a diameter of about 30-35 m , which is almost in the center of another small stone circle , while to the south of the great circle is a closed rectangle . Other details are the two tombs tomb IV , called the triad , because it is placed in front of a triad consisting of three standing stones , and grave V , called nuraxeddu , which is characterized by having the rectangular room , very carefully built with blocks of squared stone of medium to large . The archaeological investigations conducted at the site in the 80 ' have yielded numerous finds of Neolithic and Eneolithic , largely attributable Ozieri Culture ( 3200-2800 BC) and led to the interpretation of the site as a sacred area , probably in part intended to ancestor worship , as suggested by the presence of so monumental tombs , partly rites and ceremonies of other , perhaps related to religiosity and rural populations fertilistica era.

BASTIONE DI SAINT REMY

BASTIONE DI SAINT REMY  Apri
Loc. LANDSCAPE FROM BASTIONE OF SAINT REMY, CAGLIARI, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
45 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Sestu, Quartu Sant'Elena, Pula
The Bastion of Saint Remy is one of the most important fortifications of Cagliari , located in the Castle District. The name comes from the first viceroy, Philip William - Pallavicini , Baron of Saint Remy . At the end of the nineteenth century it was monumentally transformed into a staircase, topped by the arc de Triomphe , which gives access to a covered promenade and a large roof terrace . It was built in the late nineteenth century on the ancient city walls dating back to the early fourteenth century , linking the three southern ramparts of the Mint , St. Catherine and the Spur , to join the Castle district with the underlying Villanova and marina. the promenade deck and terrace Umberto I , the latter built on the old ramparts of the Spur , were designed in 1896 by engineer Joseph Costa and Fulgenzio Setti. The entire building is made in classical style , with Corinthian columns , and was built in Pietra Forte , a white and yellow limestone . It was inaugurated in 1901. The double stairway , by which you enter from Constitution Square , is interrupted in a covered walkway , and ends beneath the Arc de Triomphe , the terrace Umberto I. In 1943 , the staircase and the Arch of Triumph were severely damaged by bombs in the Second World War, but after the war were faithfully reconstructed . From the terrace Umberto I, accessed via a short flight of steps , the bastion of Santa Caterina, where there was an old Dominican convent , destroyed by fire in 1800. It is said that in the austere environments of the convent prepared the conspiracy to the Viceroy Camarassa in 1668 , the most dramatic episode of blood in the history of the city during the Spanish Government . The promenade deck since it opened in 1902, has been variously used . At first it was used as a banqueting hall , then during the First World War was used as an infirmary . In the thirties , during the period of sanctions , it was an exhibition of autarchy . During the Second World War it was used as a shelter for displaced people whose homes were destroyed by bombs. In 1948 it hosted the first Trade Fair of Sardinia. After many years of neglect , the walk was restored and re-evaluated as a cultural space reserved especially for art exhibitions .

ORISTANO

ORISTANO  Apri
Loc. ORISTANO, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
45 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Torre Grande, Cuglieri, Cabras

Oristano e' uno dei capoluoghi di provincia della regione Sardegna: si trova nel golfo omonimo a nord della pianura del Campidano e sulla sua sinistra e' percorsa dal fiume Tirsi. E'' uno dei centri economici principali della Sardegna grazie alle sue industrie ed alla attivita agricola. Le origini di Aristanis non sono documentabili quindi si attribuisce attendibilita storica ad un documento del XVI come prima segnalazione di insediamento stabile: uno storico sardo scrive che nel 1070 e' avvenuto un esodo della popolazione della citta Tharros a causa del dominio saraceno. Nel XII secolo divenne capitale di Arborea (zona antica della Sardegna) e conobbe un notevole sviluppo economico. In seguito venne dominata dagli Aragonesi e dagli Spagnoli. Nel 1720 venne annessa al Piemonte insieme all''intera isola nel Regno di Sardegna. Da vedere: Torre di San Cristoforo: questa possente torre viene chiamata anche Torre di Mariano II dal nome del giudice d''Arborea che la fece costruire nel 1291. Questa torre e' tutto quello che rimane di un''antica cinta muraria medievale distrutta nel XIX secolo. E'' strutturata su pianta quadrilatera su tre piani ed ha il lato verso la citta aperto; in cima al baluardo e' presente una piccola torre campanaria merlata del XV secolo. Casa di Eleonora d''Arborea: questa casa e' situata in via Parpaglia ed e' un interessante esempio di architettura del XVI secolo. Presenta caratteristiche rinascimentali e nella facciata presenta l''emblema del Casato d''Arborea (un albero sradicato). Eleonora d''Arborea rivesti un''importante carica amministrativa ma e' molto ricordata come eroina locale per la sua difesa dell''impedenza della provincia ocntro gli Aragonesi. Ad Oristano in suo onore c''e' anche una piazza ed un monumento. Cattedrale di Oristano: la cattedrale della Beata Vergine Assunta si trova in piazza del Duomo ed e' affiancata da un bel campanile a pianta ottagonale e cupola a cipolla. E'' stata costruita nel XIII secolo e conserva ancora caratteristiche della sua struttura originaria, tra cui la Cappella del Rimadio, la base del Campanile e parte dell''abside. Nel corso dei secoli questo edificio e' stato rimaneggiato: alcune caratteristiche barocche furono aggiunte nel XVIII secolo. L''interno del Duomo e' strutturato su pianta a croce latina , possiede tre cupole di cui la prima a destra custodisce una statua in legno dell''Annunziata (opera di Nino Pisano).

ANFITEATRO ROMANO DI CAGLIARI

ANFITEATRO ROMANO DI CAGLIARI  Apri
Loc. ANFITEATRO ROMANO, VIALE FRA IGNAZIO DA LACONI, CAGLIARI, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
44 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
Altitude: 60 mt. a.s.l.  Area Sestu, Quartu Sant'Elena, Siliqua
  Brochure PDF
The Roman amphitheater in Cagliari is a building of Roman origin, situated in the Sardinian town of Cagliari. The amphitheater is half dug into the rock , while the remainder was white limestone , and the south facade to exceed 20 meters. The amphitheater hosted fights between animals , between gladiators and between sed fighters who were recruited from outside Sardinia. Equally death sentences were carried out in front of the cheering crowd . It could hold about 10,000 spectators , almost one third of the inhabitants of Carales romana.La area was acquired by the city of Cagliari in the nineteenth century that gave the archaeological excavations at Canon Giovanni Spano . Today the amphitheater is covered with an iron frame and wood that can accommodate performances and concerts during the summer season. Environmentalists and the archaeological sovritendenza have often criticized this property ( officially removable but in fact this for ten years now ), which has already caused a lot of damage during its construction of the monument and it's causing, because of the lack of air circulation under the stands, the formation of mold which are slowly eroding the stone. Even the local councilor for culture Giorgio Pellegrini has proven critical of the situation in which it is currently the amphitheater. Since 2011, with the change of administration in the city, the new administration led by Mayor Massimo Zedda began the gradual process of removing the structure with the aim of bringing the amphitheater to its original function of the archaeological site .

CAGLIARI

CAGLIARI  Apri
Loc. CAGLIARI - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
45 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Sestu, Quartu Sant'Elena, Pula
  Brochure PDF

Cagliari e' il capoluogo di regione della Sardegna ed anche il porto principale di questa regione. Si trova al centro del golfo omonimo nella costa meridionale della Sardegna. E' conosciuta come la bellissima 'Citta del Sole' grazie ai suoi splendidi paesaggi ed alla sua luminosita. Originariamente si pensa sia stata fondata dai Cartaginesi e divenne successivamente citta e municipio romano. Nel IV secolo fu un importante sede vescovile e centro ecclesiastico ma nel V secolo fu conquistata dai Vandali ed in seguito dai Bizantini. Risorse dopo un periodo di distruzione sotto il dominio dei Pisani nel XII secolo che vi governarono fino al 1326. Allora Cagliari fu presa dagli Aragonesi e poi dagli Spagnoli. Nel 1720 Cagliari fu sotto il dominio dei Savoia e successivamente fu annessa al Regno d'Italia. Da vedere: Torre dell'Elefante e Torre di San Pancrazio: Durante il dominio di Pisa su Cagliari vennero edificate queste due torri dall'architetto Giovanni Capula nel 1305 (San Pancrazio) e nel 1307 (Elefante). Entrambe presentano una forma ad elle, sono alte circa 30 metri e composte da blocchi calcarei. La Torre di San Pancrazio era anticamente conosciuta come la Torre del Leone (sulle sue mura era scolpito un leone) mentra la Torre dell'Elefante deriva il proprio nome ad una statua marmorea raffigurante un elefante che si trova a circa 10 metri di altezza. Originariamente entrambe le torri avevano funzione di vedetta mentre nel XIX secolo furono sedi di carceri e sale di tortura. Cattedrale: questa chiesa dedicata a Santa Maria Assunta si trova in Piazza Palazzo al centro del quartiere di Castello. Fu edificata dai Pisani nel XIII secolo al posto della chiesa dedicata a Santa Cecilia. E' strutturata su tre navate e all'interno conserva bellissime opere come il Pulpito di Guglielmo da Pisa e sculture e dipinti del XIV secolo. Della sua struttura medievale conserva solo il campanile mentre la facciata fu rimaneggiata nel corso dei secoli (la prima volta nel 1702 e la seconda nei primi anni del 1900). Anfiteatro Romano: fu edificato tra il I ed il II secolo d.c. Tutta la struttura era rivestita con preziosi materiali (dimostrata dal rinevenimento di numerose listine di marmo durante gli scavi). L'anfiteatro poteva ospitare circa 10000 spettatori e gli spettacoli che venivano rappresentati erano combattimenti di gladiatori, lotte tra uomini e belve, esecuzioni di sentenze. Nel corso dei secoli sfortunatamente sono state effettuate dannose espoliazioni : non resta niente delle parti in muratura e dei rivestimenti.

MASULLAS

MASULLAS  Apri
Loc. MASULLAS ORISTANO, ITALY - SARDEGNA  Navigatore
17 Km from PARCO FUNTANA NOA
  Area Collinas, Sardara, Sanluri
Tondeggiandi bucolic scenery and rolling hills provide the perfect back of Sardinia , still little explored , where nature has total freedom of expression. Masullas is located in the typical landscape Marmillan : green, hilly and mostly uneducated . Its territory extends for 18,88 square kilometers , is trapezoid in shape and is bounded on the north by the municipalities of Siris and Pompu , to the east by those of Simala , Gonnoscodina and Gonnostramatza , south and west by Mogo from Uras and Siris . Inside runs the Rio Mannu River torrential going to flow into the artificial lake of Mogo , built during the fascist period to implement the reclamation of Arborea. In the northwestern part of the municipality of Masullas is the obsidian field of Conca Cannas , which some scholars define as the largest and most interesting of all the Monte Arci. Are of significant interest to the rock forms present at Su Columbariu that are characterized by intense tafonatura , present on a vertical wall about 80 meters high . Masullas is located within the Regional Park of Monte Arci an ecotem that is of fundamental importance for the whole area Marmillan . The park - rich concentrate of flora and fauna - has particularly rare and endemic species critical to the survival of local biodiversity , among which are found oaks, cork oaks, juniper , myrtle , African tamarisk and strawberry , with regard to the flora . The fauna is instead characterized by wild boars, frogs Tyrrhenian different kinds of butterflies , ravens , warty geckos and several species of snakes, including rat snake . The park of Monte Arci is a great place for hiking and nature trails for mountain lovers and trekkers , offering extremely suggestive scenes , moments of tasting , as well as the chance to discover more about the local history, thanks to archaeological sites and historical monuments . Once you leave the trails, go into the heart of the ancient village authentic Masullas . The historic center is divided by a series of lanes that connect the four religious buildings with houses built in local sandstone . This small town , in centuries past , it was inhabited by landowners. In fact, much of the territory as it was still used for grain crops . The main local families such as cones , the Diana and Salis boasted of noble origins and today , remains strong especially in their testimony palace called Heirs Nicholas Salis House , at the moment being restored .

Excursions and attractions in SARDEGNA close to SANLURI Collinas Sardara Gergei: 'COLLINAS'   'CASTELLO DI ACQUAFREDDA'   'BASILICA DI S. SATURNINO'   'COSTA VERDE'   'SANLURI'   'ORROLI'   'NURAGHE IS PARAS'   'CASCATA SADALI'   'BARUMINI'   'SARDARA'   'DUNE DI PISCINAS'   'LACONI'   'GROTTA DI SU MANNAU'   'WWF: OASI MONTE ARCOSU'   'TEMPIO DI ANTAS'   'NURAGHE ARRUBIU'   'PARCO ARCHEOLOGICO PRANU MUTTEDU'   'BASTIONE DI SAINT REMY'   'ORISTANO'   'ANFITEATRO ROMANO DI CAGLIARI'   'CAGLIARI'   'MASULLAS'  

SARDEGNA


A journey sailing on an emerald sea among small and big coves with snow-white sand and this is Sardinia, an Island that strikes its visitors with natural contrasts, the lights and colours of a region that guards old traditions, amid wilderness and pure nature. Situated in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea, Sardinia is a mainly mountainous region, without high peaks, with a vast and charming, yet bittersweet, natural environment. In fact, the presence of man does not seem to affect this territory; great surfaces still preserve their natural composition, luxuriant woods with even millenary trees, small desert areas and marshes inhabited by deer, wild horses and rapacious birds. The sea reigns over this region with its colours and it creeps into the coves, along the coasts, the beaches and the most popular resorts. An example is the Costa Smeralda (Emerald Coast) with its pearl, Porto Cervo, that combines the history and culture of a region that has old traditions with a joyful and colourful nightlife. Porto Cervo was named after its enchanting cove, which looks like the antlers of a deer; the Old Port is considered the best-equipped tourist port in the Mediterranean Sea. Porto Rotondo is also a famous location; it overlooks the wide Gulf of Cugnana and is full of villas and piazzas embedded in a splendid natural environment. Those who prefer the mountain to the sea can explore the area of Gennargentu, the greatest mountain range in Sardinia, with its peculiar landscape, where Man and Nature joined one another and decided that the latter should have the priority. This region is rich in flora and fauna, with its mouflons, golden eagles, Sardinian deer and several species that are now threatened with extinction. Among its wonders, Sardinia offers the visitor the Nuragic complexes scattered all over the territory. These are unique monuments in the world that testify an ancient culture, that remains partly mysterious, and that went from the fifteenth century to the sixteenth BC. The Nuragic constructions were built using great blocks of stone and develop around a central cone-shaped tower that transmits strength and power. These are archaeological sites where it is possible to grasp the archaic charm of ancient rituals and domestic life. Of these many constructions, the complex of Barumini, in the province of Cagliari, is among the sites in the UNESCO World Heritage list. The provinces of the region are: Cagliari (regional capital), Carbonia-Iglesias, Nuoro, Olbia-Tempio, Oristano, Medio Campidano, Sassari and Ogliastra.